Apple Tree Hotel

Charming country hotel near Bridgwater

Member since 2020

Tier four

From £66.43 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £110 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Apple Tree Hotel Reviews

Nr NetherStowey, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 1HZ

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Apple Tree Hotel

24 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: April 2024

Lovely staff The Room was a little small. Furnishings good. Meal excellent



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A very pleasant stay

JJ, Hampshire, stayed: March 2024

Apple Tree Hotel has a very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere and your custom is appreciated. The owners Simon and Jill are super friendly and make guests feel at home here. All the staff we met were also very friendly and helpful. Simon enjoys telling guests the places to visit. He also enjoys cooking and takes pride in delivering good home cooked meals.
The rooms are perhaps a little tired looking but the conservatory restaurant is very comfortable.
There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity but several places to visit for a day trip.
We were looking for a relaxing break after the long winter and we certainly enjoyed that here.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very welcoming , comfortable stay and tasty food

Lynn Hertfordshire, stayed: October 2023

Simon and Gill are very welcoming owners . The hotel was comfortable with a lovely conservatory for dining in. Simon takes great care to prepare tasty meals and was very helpful in suggesting options as I have special dietary requirements. They have a lot of local knowledge about places to visit and gave us quite a few ideas and directions to find the places. Dunster castle and village are half an hours drive away and well worth visiting . To reach the starting point of a walk in the Quantock hills is a 5 minute drive away, and the village of Cannington, 3 miles away, has a delightful walled garden and Hinkley Point visitors centre next to it .



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely country hotel

Susan F, West Mids, stayed: October 2023

Just a lovely comfortable country hotel, hosts were great, very friendly without being overbearing. Lovely restaurant in the conservatory which served freshly cooked breakfast s and evening meals



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

MC, Greater London, stayed: October 2023

Very pleasant break. Helpful and friendly owners



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very friendly welcome,

LD, Kent, stayed: September 2023

We enjoyed our stay at the Apple Tree Hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the food was good. We had a bedroom at the back of the hotel and it was perfectly quiet but I believe the front room had some traffic noise, although the road outside was not busy at night.
Our bedroom was well equipped with a hospitality tray, hairdryer etc. There wasn't anything lacking and we would certainly use the hotel again if we were in the area.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

JW, Kent, stayed: June 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Apple Tree Hotel. Simon, his wife and all the staff were very helpful advising us of interesting places to visit. We enjoyed all the meals Simon produced for us, how he managed single handed to produce such lovely food so quickly was amazing. We will definitely consider coming again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Quality experience all-round!

Rob, Worcestershire, stayed: March 2023

This was only an overnight stay but the experience was top rate.
Earlier check-in than most hotels offer; Wonderful host who made us feel most welcome; Relaxing atmosphere and a very well appointed lounge and dining area.
The restaurant offered top quality choices at real world prices and all meals were top rate. The breakfast menu also offered a full range of options. Table service was impeccable! Simon is not only the ideal host but also a superb chef.
The room was comfortable with views of the well tended garden.
We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again