Arden House

Boutique luxury townhouse in Stratford upon Avon

Member since 2016

Tier four


Just £97.50 per person £195 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Arden House Reviews

Stratford upon Avon, CV37 6LT

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Arden House

12 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: September 2018

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

We stayed two nights from September 9th.2017

Frank, Cheshire, stayed: September 2017

My wife and I had an excellent two night break in Stratford upon Avon at the Arden House in September. From the reception we received until our departure we were treated in an exceptional manner, and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, afternoon tea, gin and tonics and "nightcaps".( I did not realise but the last three items were included in the price).  The house is beautifully restored, the bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculate and the whole experience was really quite magical.  The house is within walking distance of the RSC theatre, the river and canal system, and the main street itself. We walked everywhere and just parked the car in the car park.
Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A most enjoyable stay

DC, Cheshire, stayed: September 2017

The hotel is in a very convenient location with very friendly staff in a most interesting area of the country. Would definitely stay here again

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

at home in Stratford

Anon, stayed: August 2017

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A very pleasant stay

Sandra K, stayed: August 2017

It certainly was a very good Hotel , excellent room and the staff were very friendly and helpful . The breakfasts were wonderful everything you could wish for on the menu , a really good two days in Stratford upon Avon.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay

Ann, Hampshire, stayed: June 2017

Superb place to stay. Very welcoming and comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Would certainly recommend it.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Ian, Kent, stayed: May 2017

We had a perfect weekend with friends in Arden House.

Laurie and Emily looked after us really well and were the perfect hosts.

Top tip, try the afternoon tea it's just brilliant.

Sue & Ian

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Nitpicking!

MS, Kent, stayed: April 2017

From a female point of view, a full-length mirror would be helpful; likewise, the ability to view back of hair to ensure one doesn't go out in public with bits sticking out. Husband's aren't always observant in these matters. Also, being a short person, I couldn't reach the shower head to make adjustments. These are really very minor points and I had to search for something to moan about! Excellent breakfast. Gin o'clock, gift of mulberry gin, nightcaps and help-yourself snacks/tea/coffee all very much appreciated. Kim and co are excellent hosts. Hope to see them again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again