Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four

From £75.50 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £130 pppn for a 2 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

355 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Repeat Visit

Anon, North Yorks, stayed: August 2022

We have stayed a few times now at Billesley Manor, and as the memories of the pandemic fade, it seems to get better each time. Really comfortable room newly refurbished in the Manor House close to the spa, which we didn't investigate.

A warm welcome from the reception staff and in the restaurant, where the food was tasty but benefitted from a side order of vegetables for hungry travellers.

The grounds were just the right size for a stroll in the evening sunshine after dinner, and were well tended. A nice new kitchen garden has been planted at the rear of the property too.

My one criticism would be the lack of a lift to get to the upper floors. The stairs were quite steep for a 'senior' with luggage - next time I will take up the staff offer of assistance!

The location is rather convenient too, just off the A46 and in close proximity to Stratford

Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: July 2022

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Beautiful hotel

DK, County Durham, stayed: July 2022

We stayed for one night on the hottest day of the year. Unfortunately the only aircon was a fan placed in the room so we had a very uncomfortable sleepless night. Room was however very nice.

We had a package with food included. Food was very nice but a bit fancy and portions quite small. Main meals were reasonably priced if it had included the side dishes, which it needed to, but those were extra. Plus a service charge was then added to the total cost of the meal so we obviously ended up paying more than the allocation.

All the staff were lovely and attentive.

We didn't make use of the spa so can't comment.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Break with Gin Festival

Malcolm D, North Somerset, stayed: July 2022

Having enjoyed a fabulous afternoon at the Gin Festival in the gorgeous grounds of Billesley Manor; we enjoyed an equally gorgeous room, followed by a fabulous dinner in the Restaurant. On the eve of the hottest day of the year, the staff were very attentive with giving away Iced Water Glasses.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

A RELAXING STAY

Hilary, Norfolk, stayed: July 2022

Enjoyed one night at Billesley Manor. Lovely room with good facilities. What could have been a very elegant dining room was somewhat spoilt by the choice of 'art' which although doubtless was supposed to convey a sense of modernism somewhat missed the point with paint daubed needlessly on portraits, some of which also left a little to be desired. Apart from the poor choice of artwork the meal was very good and the gardens lovely. We shall certainly revisit.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful hotel, superbly refurbished.

Annie, Worcestershire, stayed: July 2022

We had an excellent stay. The ambiance was very relaxed. Rooms were lovely but needed air conditioning as top floor roo.s were sweltering. Staff very friendly. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing

MB, Staffordshire, stayed: July 2022

Excellent staff. Food was great. Clean and spacious rooms.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Luxury Hotel

John C, Kent, stayed: July 2022

Welcomed as soon as we walked through the door, great service, beautiful hotel and excellent ambience. Food was great and a good breakfast too.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again