Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four


Just £74.50 per person £149 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

166 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

A replacement break

LR, stayed: October 2020

We booked Billesley Manor after our holiday to Majorca was cancelled, and although the weather didn't live up to Spain, the hotel did in it's own way. Our room was excellent, in the old part of the manor, food and staff were fantastic. Billesley is an excellent base for visiting the surrounding area, after a long day exploring you can return to the manor and relax in the spa.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Nice stay

Ben, stayed: October 2020

We stayed with my family for 2 nights. Staff were very polite and kind but some just didnt seem not to know what was going on. Restaurants service was slow and on one dinner my parents food came out and they forgot mine and my wife's!

No water in rooms, i do't know if this was due to covid, but i think they should have offerd you some when we checked in.

Spa was nice and pool was lovely. Overall a nice place just a bit rusty on service

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Spa:

Weekend break

Anon, stayed: October 2020

What an amazing building! Freshly renovated rooms are lovely. Restaurant provided one i on c the nicest meals I ve had in some time. Great location for country walks to Wilmcote which is a beautiful little hamlet. All good, would love to go back! Only complaint was the fridge was not ver cold

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Peaceful haven

DB, Cornwall, stayed: September 2020

Turning into the drive and approaching the glorious building and grounds was such a pleasing start to our 4 night break. Once Receptipn had effieiently dealt with our arrival, we crossed the courtyard to our spacious room and large ensuite.Tasteful furnishings and all added extras being appreciated. Having booked ahead for mealtimes and Spa use , everything slotted in to our plans for the days ahead. The Restaurant was spacious with a nice ambience and meals, especially dinner, were excellent. Our afternoon swims were for max 6 but we were only 4 most days. ALLthe staff were courteous, helpful and friendly and, having to work under strict conditions due to Covid 19, helped to make the stay feel as "normal" as possible. Quite, peaceful setting, but close to many interesting places to visit. It was a delightful break and a big THANKYOU to Billesley Manor.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful stay

Raymond, Avon, stayed: September 2020

After a poor visit to the Lygon Arms, Billesley was a real treat, the newly refurbished hotel was extremely comfortable, we had a beautiful room that overlooked the entrance. We felt perfectly safe with all the COVID systems put in place which didn t detract from the enjoyment of our stay.
The restaurant was a real treat, with a menu that would suit everyone, our food was excellent and really well presented.
We have promised ourselves that we would return and have a longer stay next time.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Mid-week break.

PW, Yorkshire, stayed: September 2020

Hotel was good and all staff were very good.Dinner was ok but found portions for main dinner quite small.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

A wonder relaxing stay

SC, Dorset, stayed: September 2020

Had a lovely stay here, staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. No trouble sorting mix up of rooms. Twin room requested but got muddled on booking to double room but quickly sorted by Reception and Housekeeping staff.
Room was luxurious, overlooking the topiary chess set.
New bathroom with amazing shower.
Restaurants comfortable, loved the decor, especially the 'paint splats'
Thank Billersley for a lovely stay.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing short break

AT, Gloucestershire, stayed: September 2020

A welcoming and relaxing short break with friendly staff, an extremely comfortable room with lovely views of the gardens, an excellent dinner menu, but breakfast, although well cooked and presented, was largely limited to a Full English or variation thereof.
Covid precautions pitched about right with adequate sanitiser stations and social distancing arrangements.
Would stay again.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again