Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four


Just £74.50 per person £149 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

166 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Old hotel needs updating

Rick O, South Wales, stayed: April 2015

Nice old building, inside needs updating, restaurant menu poor, same food served all week

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Spa:

Billesley Manor

Anon, stayed: April 2016

Very well situated for visiting Shakespeare country, and generally a comfortable hotel. A minus point would be the proliferation of stairs and corridors. In fairness however the disabled member of our party was accommodated very comfortably on the ground floor. The menu was a bit limited, and we felt based too much on nouvelle cuisine without sufficient change in the menu from one day to the next.
Having said the above minus points, we enjoyed the hotel and were very impressed with the spa and swimming pool.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

PL, West Glamorgan, stayed: May 2016

Restaurant understaffed. Had to ask on both evenings for the wine list. After ordering a bottle, had to ask again 20 minutes later why it still had not arrived. Poor choice of menu. Stayed two nights and the same menu on both nights. Not what I would have expected as restaurant prices not cheap. Food took an age to come, and heard other guests complaining about how long their food took to arrive also.
Our room was Ok, but could hear the couple next to us talking clearly (rooms had an adjoining door).
Overall, this was not a cheap stay, and would not stay here again

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Spa:

Location:

3 night stay at Billesley Manor

CG, West Midlands, stayed: November 2017

We had a lovely stay at Billesley Manor. The staff were fantastic, really helpful. The room was a really good size in the main building the only thing we could say to improve it would be to update the bathroom suite, it seemed to let the room down a little. We enjoy the older properties with the history and charm rather than all new and modern styles so this really was our sort of break. We did go into Stratford by taxi thought better than driving in and parking. The taxi was only 10 each way so well worth it. We enjoyed the Spa, nice and relaxing wasn t too busy. The food in the restaurant was really lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Fine old building but very ordinary hotel

BW, East Sussex, stayed: November 2017

With an exterior facade that suggests a spacious comfortable experience, the interior did not deliver. Building additions mean that cramped corridors lead from the entrance area to the few available areas retained for guests. There is no relaxing lounge with deep comfortable chairs that the building suggests on first sight. Rather a small bar with adjacent room with no focal point. Dining room had character but the menu was very limited and never changes apparently. After two nights eating in one has run out of alternative options from the poor menu. The hotel appeared to be run by money men as it was downright cold during our stay with the heating turned right down. Two log fires were lit at 5pm and were out by 9pm!. Very disappointing, not a place that will call you back.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Very interesting building and cosy ambience. (Except my husband kept getting lost!}

Heather, Surrey, stayed: November 2017

I rated the hotel as above as 2 things did not work for us. Firstly, the pillows were rock hard. Secondly, we elected to eat in the restaurant on each night, but the menu was the same. A change of main course would have been good! Otherwise all good. The weather was very very cold but we were cosy inside.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Disappointing

Gordon, Nottinghamshire, stayed: December 2017

Friendly welcome and was advised champagne was in the room but they had to send someone out to get the chocolates which never arrived.  The room was nice but when I used the shower apparently it flooded the room on the lower floor below us so we were asked politely if we would not use it.  But I enjoy a shower first thing in the morning so I was told I could use the shower in the spa which to me wasn't good as it meant getting dressed to go to the spa and undressed to shower and dressed again not good really we should of been offered another room as the hotel wasn't or didn't seem to be overly busy.  Mario the bar man was helpful and pleasant and the club sandwich was very nice.  Dinner was ok but apparently there was no beef Wellington left which I was looking forward to after reading reviews.  Breakfast was ok but all self service buffet I prefer the hot food to be prepared freshly as I am not a fan of buffet food

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Ian F, Buckinghamshire, stayed: February 2018

Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again