Billesley Manor Hotel

4 star Elegant Elizabethan Manor House near Stratford Upon Avon

Member since 2014

Tier four


Just £74.50 per person £149 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Billesley Manor Hotel Reviews

Alcester, Nr Stratford-upon-Avon, B49 6NF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Billesley Manor Hotel

166 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Spa break

CW, Kent, stayed: September 2018

Everything was lovely but they should change the menus
We had the same menu for all 3 nights

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Billesley Manor Hotel 5 Stars *****

Sue, Hampshire, stayed: June 2019

We stayed for 2 nights on a deal, emailed the hotel if they could put us a nice room as we were celebrating or Anniversary, we were provided with an amazing room with views over the garden, the staff, hotel, food and area was outstanding and we would definitely visit again and use offpeakluxury.com. Recommended

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent from start to finish

Marco, Cheshire, stayed: March 2019

Booking was easy and confirmation received immediately.
Very friendly and helpful welcome at the Hotel. Room had been upgraded and was very good.
Restaurant was excellent, All staff were exceptionally friendly and extremely good value for money.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Great night away

Russell, Cambridgeshire, stayed: December 2018

Fantastic hotel, perfect for a weekend away. Staff were great, room was clean and comfy, spa was perfect and the food was amazing - plenty of gluten free options too. Would recommend a trip.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel, but in need of some TLC

Colin B, West Yorkshire, stayed: May 2019

Historic and beautiful building in a wonderful setting. Staff were very obliging, breakfast and dinner were very good, although the dinner menu was the same on both nights and very limited in choice, but everything was well presented and delicious. Whilst we were there the spa was being renovated and not available to guests, but we were expecting this as we had been informed well before our stay, and it didn't affect is at all. The hotel is charming, full of character, and comfortable. Whilst lacking the sophistication and some of the amenities of more modern hotels, it more than compensated for this with its undeniable character and the efficiency and warmth of its staff. We would happily book the hotel next time we are staying in the area.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

JM, West Sussex, stayed: April 2019

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. The only slight concern was that the food offered on the limited menu was somewhat bland. Nicely presented but lacked a little in the taste department.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful Stay

Anon, stayed: August 2018

We had a wonderful stay, and every member of the staff was helpful and friendly.  The food really stood out as absolutely fantastic.
My only comment would be that a patch of wallpaper was coming unstuck in our room, which surprised me as otherwise the attention to detail was outstanding.
We so enjoyed ourselves that we are thinking about booking for New Year.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay at a beautiful hotel.

Shirley H, Surrey, stayed: October 2018

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The outside of the hotel is impressive as are the gardens. Not a weed in sight! We visited the little church where Anne Hathaway and Shakespeare may have married. We had a lovely large room with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very well trained, helpful and friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious.
Even though a wedding was being held in the hotel we were not disturbed by any noise. The swimming pool looked very inviting but we did not have time to use it. I am sure we will stay again for longer so that we can make full use of all the facilities.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again