Bowden Hall

4* Cotswold country hotel set in stunning parkland

Member since 2018

Tier four

From £59.30 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £82.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Bowden Hall Reviews

Upton St Leonards, Gloucestershire, GL4 8ED

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Bowden Hall

346 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Great value for money

EL, Devon, stayed: October 2020

We had a 3 night get away. For what we paid, the hotel was exceptional. Great location for walking/Gloucester/chocolate box villages. Food in the restaurant was fine, breakfast good, afternoon tea a lovely inclusion. Very dog friendly, which was nice. Great staff, all very happy... honestly couldn t fault it



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely, relaxing break

PT, Derbyshire, stayed: October 2020

We had a lovely relaxing break, everything covid safe - staff with screens and masks, sanitising as soon as you left the dining table. Staff were friendly and receptionists very welcoming. Food was excellent as was the service. Rooms were nice, although a bit warm - but the windows or air conditioning sorted that out. Seemed a bit dated in places, but that did not bother us - made it feel rustic. Had a lovely relaxing break, enjoyed the ambience, food, afternoon tea - overall an excellent stay and would definitely stay again



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Fantastic stay

Helen H, Gloucestershire, stayed: October 2020

Warm welcome, friendly staff, safe one way system around the hotel, delicious food, spotless and comfortable rooms. Great bottle of champagne and anniversary card waiting for us in our room With a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar. What a lovely stay, can t wait to come back xx



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Bowden Hall

Vicky, Gloucestershire, stayed: October 2020

We received a warm welcome and could not fault the service or food which was excellent and well priced, and our room was lovely and warm and we received a 1/2 bottle of champagne in our room. All staff were very friendly and accommodating and a lovely afternoon tea. highly recommended



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A fantastic way to make up for lost Covid holidays

Gill, Redditch, stayed: September 2020

We booked a mini break at this hotel as we d had our main holiday cancelled. We had 3 nights and found our lovely accessible twin room immaculately clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed all the food, breakfast, evening meal and afternoon tea. All social distancing regulations were adhered to and the restaurant tables and chairs were cleaned immediately guests left. We are so pleased we decided to go and felt we had good value for money..



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

RS, Gloucestershire, stayed: October 2020

The staff could not have been more helpful, the food was first class, the room was very pleasant and warm. The website indicated the hotel had been renovated but it last was done several years ago and this was rather misleading



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent stay

Peter B, Kent, stayed: October 2020

The hotel was extremely well managed with all necessary restrictions in place. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, we had the option of room cleaning but as only 2night stay declined to save them the work.
Dining room was delightful and the food excellent, on the first night we both had the most amazing steak. There was no breakfast buffet due to restrictions but full English was very good for my husband and I had eggs florentine. All in all a really good couple of days at a really good price.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

lovely weekend break

Sue L, Cheshire, stayed: October 2020

Everything was perfect on our 2 night break, lovely hotel which has been made Covid safe as much as they can. Lovely restaurant and breakfast really enjoyed our stay



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again