Carnoustie Golf & Spa Hotel

4 star hotel overlooking the world famous championship links

Member since 2013

1 to 7 night stays
From £71 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £88 pppn
£71 per night for a 7 night stay
to £88 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Carnoustie Golf & Spa Hotel Reviews

The Links, Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland, DD7 7JE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Carnoustie Golf & Spa Hotel

35 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

our second stay in 4 months

Christine P, stayed: December 2021

Just back from a 3 night break.
Room was excellent, clean, big enough, good shower.
The bottle of champagne on arrival set the occasion off.
Food was good again, if anything slightly better than last time, plenty to choose from.
Wine by the glass a little hit and miss, but it will always be like that.
Loved the swimming pool.
The waiting staff were young, helpful and pleasant.
Great view from room of first tee, and last hole of the championship course.
Altogether a good package and fine value for money.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Spa:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

An excellent break

David M, stayed: November 2021

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable break at the Carnoustie Golf and Spa Hotel in November 2021. Staff were all very welcoming and attentive The food was very good.. The room was in good condition and very clean. The location of the hotel is excellent and Carnoustie is a good place as a base for exploring the east of Scotland.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

JM, Midlothian, stayed: October 2021

Good friendly staff comfortable rooms good food covid safe

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Nice stay

MB, Aberdeenshire, stayed: October 2021

Nice overnight DBB stay , lovely meal in the restaurant , breakfast was ok , overall staff were friendly

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Two night stay

Pat M, stayed: September 2021

Had a lovely relaxing break in this beautiful hotel. We had a comfortable room overlooking the golf course. Promised champagne was beautifully arranged in the room on arrival and newspapers delivered to our room as requested. Meals were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed use of the swimming pool. An amazing location with coastal walks on the doorstep yet two minutes from the main Street and the selection of shops. The nearby train station made it possible to leave the car behind and relax on visits to nearby places.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Spa:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Says dog friendly but dogs only allowed in reception & your bedroom

Kerry B, Lanarkshire, stayed: September 2021

We took our dog with us as it stated the hotel was dog friendly but on arrival we were advised that the dog was only allowed in reception & our room. For our evening meal we were advised we could dine out on the patio but it was freezing & there were no patio heaters or dine in our room so we chose room service which incured a charge It was disappointing that there wasn't a small area in the dinning room roped off for diners with dog we weren't even allowed in the bar area for a drink, poor given the hotel states its dog friendly this is not my idea of dog friendly. Its not as if the dogs go free we had to pay for her to stay with us.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Golden Wedding

Edward, scotland, stayed: September 2021

Arrived slightly early and room was ready .On going to room the golf view was ruined by faled unit in window .Receptionist was first class and gave us another room number 303 which was spot on .First time ever we had to send the dinner back ,the lamb was inedible.Right away it was replaced by another dish which nwas really good.When it came to check out our bill was way wrong.We were charged for drinks we never had and charged for papers which were supposed to be free.After some time it was sorted out but put a damper on our stay.after our experience could not really reccomend this hotel ,sorry.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

SEPT STAY

WG, Lanarkshire, stayed: September 2021

I found the hotel much improved from my last visit, staff and service were both excellent.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again