Cotswold House Hotel & Spa

Boutique luxury spa hotel in Chipping Campden

Member since 2003

Tier four

From £104.50 pppn for a 2 night stay
to £140.08 pppn for a 7 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Cotswold House Hotel & Spa Reviews

Chipping Campden, Glos., GL55 6AN

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Cotswold House Hotel & Spa

405 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Sunday night away

Gary, Gloucestershire, stayed: May 2024

The hotel is in a great location, in the middle of chipping Camden.we were in room 25 at the top of the hotel ,good size room and very clean.
We eat in the restaurant ,food very nice , but portions VERY small for the price,also don t look at the online menu ,they don t use that ,completely different menu which was disappointing.
Breakfast good ,staff not so friendly as the evening staff.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Midweek Break

MT, Bedfordshire, stayed: May 2024

Excellent hotel in the heart of the cottswolds



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Allan & Janet Cheshire

AM, Cheshire, stayed: May 2024

Good hotel and location.
Check in slow with not enough staff to check in and show to your room.
evening restaurant was very good.
Breakfast service was poor waiting 40 minutes for cooked breakfast one morning one of which was cold.
Room was very pleasant and quite large with good views. Dual aspect. Superior room.
Overall a good hotel and enjoyed our stay



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Cotswold House Hotel and Spa

LB, Essex, stayed: May 2024

Just had a 2 night stay in the hotel, the staff were all
Lovely and food was excellent.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel in a beautiful area

Anon, stayed: May 2024

The hotel is very characteristic of the in keeping with the area. Comfortable and clean room. There were two steps down into the bathroom which could be a problem with people who have a disability.
Also a bigger mirror is needed where you can sit and do your hair/make up as the one that s there is too small and too high.
Hotel restaurant is beautiful serving fine dining which was delicious. Staff very efficient and friendly.
Great location in centre of a beautiful town.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Very enjoyable stay at Cotswold House Hotel and Spa

GL, Lancashire, stayed: April 2024

Great hotel, all staff very friendly, enjoyable visit to the spa, well worth going, Chipping Campden interesting town, and a very pleasant 2 day stay. We had two evening meals and the food was superb. If possible would definitely return.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Cotswold House Hotel

JH, Worcestershire, stayed: April 2024

We felt really welcome arriving at Hotel very friendly receptionist

Staggered on entering room & the bathroom was to die for
Had our own little patio area to sit outside too !

Food excellent varied & delicious

Definitely recommend to family & friends 100%



Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Birthday treat

Anon, stayed: April 2024

Thus was a treat for us fir my 80 th bday
We had a lovely time spa was great and the staff in there .
We preferred the food and ambiance in the Noel arms
Thought the hotel food was overpriced and not that good !!



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Spa:

Value for money:

Location:

  • Would stay here again