Danesfield House

Romantic luxury country spa hotel near Henley on Thames

Member since 2019

Tier four

From £77.92 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £345.75 pppn for a 4 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Danesfield House Reviews

Marlow-On-Thames, Bucks, SL7 2EY

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Danesfield House

234 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Beautiful Venue

Alex, Berkshire, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent Hotel

Adele M, stayed: January 2023

A most wonderful stay from beginning to end. Thank you to all the staff who made it a most memorable occasion.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Everyone should stay here once

Patrick, stayed: January 2023

I had a wonderful 2 night break, the hotel was fantastic, large rooms, great food, I enjoyed the spa treatments and the location was fantastic.

As a treat, this place ticks all of the boxes.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely country house hotel

Richard, Cambridgeshire, stayed: January 2023

Booked a champagne weekend break it couldn't have been better hotel lovely food lovely staff lovely in fact everything was lovely



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Not 5 star

Anon, stayed: January 2023

Lift out of action and had been for some time, WiFi had not been working for 89 days so had to log on to conference WiFi which did not work in all areas of hotel. Jacuzzi bath old and also didn't work. Whilst in the spa there were used towels on pool beds so instead of removing them they were put back on beds for reuse. The service at breakfast was excellent as was the food but not so at dinner. Won't return


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review.

We do have an announcement on our website that the lift is currently out of order.  It is also advertised as 4 star, not 5 star.

We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations as this is one of our most popular hotels and consistently receives good feedback.

We will pass on your review to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Offpeakluxury


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Anon, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Spa:

An amazing place to recharge the batteries.

SH, Greater London, stayed: January 2023

A phenomenal place to get away and relax. The staff welcome and service was superb.
Ate lots of lovely food and spent a great time in the spa. All in all a wonderful way to spend time with hubby while the children were off camping with Scouts. An experience we hope to repeat one day.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again