Danesfield House

Romantic luxury country spa hotel near Henley on Thames

Member since 2019

Tier four

From £87.42 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £296.50 pppn for a 5 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Danesfield House Reviews

Marlow-On-Thames, Bucks, SL7 2EY

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Danesfield House

363 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Relaxing night away

Katy, London, stayed: February 2024

Visited for a night with my partner and we had such a wonderful stay. Spa treatments were fabulous and the food at dinner and breakfast was stunning. Would highly recommend and hope to be back soon!



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: February 2024


Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Nice 2 night break

LJ, Somerset, stayed: February 2024

The house is lovely as are the grounds. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is nice if you like gourmet style food although a little too fussy and expensive. Wine very pricey. We also didn't like the discretionary add on of a 12.5% service charge on everything inckudibg the first free meal inckuded in our package . We would have been happy to pay our own amount but they wouldn't let us do that. So we just asked to remove it. Shame. The room was clean and OK.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Spa:

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Two nights

Anon, stayed: February 2024

Danesfield is everything we were told it would be.But the evening meal looked good BUT was in our opinion was bland and boring and grossly over priced. We were told later by people in the bar they never eat in the restaurant. We will be back but not to eat.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Spa:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

There is catch to their special offers

Michael I, Norfolk, stayed: February 2024

Poor dinner menu with almost all items requiring additional charges- despite booking offer with full evening meal. Cocktails at approx 20 each deserve some little nibble with them - you can get nibbles ; but at an extra charge. Ugh



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Mini Break

Anon, stayed: February 2024

Our stay at Danesfield House was lovely .Beautiful hotel, lovely room ,although the bathroom was a bit chilly!Staff were very polite and attentive.I felt faint after dinner and needed to lie down.The restaurant manager stayed with me,despite being extremely busy,until somebody else could attend to me!
Fortunately,I recovered quickly and it did not spoil a lovely evening with delicious food and drinks!
Breakfast was delicious too and I loved the choice of dishes.The swimming pol and spa were very relaxing,especially since we were provided with lovely robes!
The cocktail bar was great too and we ate there on the second night.It is also very well situated.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

DF, Surrey, stayed: February 2024


Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: February 2024

Friendly staff comfortable surrounding clean rooms



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Spa:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again