Easthampstead Park

Newly opened in 2021 after full refurbishment and redesign

Member since September 2020

Tier four

1 to 14 night stays
From £53 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £85 pppn
£53 per night for a 14 night stay
to £85 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Easthampstead Park Reviews

Wokingham, RG40 3DF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Easthampstead Park

15 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Alan B, kent, stayed: September 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Mid-week break in the sunshine

Tony L, Hertfordshire, stayed: September 2021

We had a great 2 night break at this wonderful hotel in early September 2021. It has had a 10m refurb and opened in August 2020. The rooms were spacious and clean but there was no air-con which made it very uncomfortable during our stay as the weather was particularly warm for the time of year.

The staff were friendly and helpful and all the common areas such as the bar and restaurant were nicely decorated and inviting. The hotel is set in 80 acres of grounds which were well worth a walk round.

The food was quite good but could be better and my pet hate is a buffet breakfast. As usual most of it was, at best, lukewarm and had been sitting in the heated trays for too long and in particular the scrambled egg looked very unappetising. This was a shame as the bacon and sausages looked to be very good quality but spoiled by the poor presentation!

To summarise then, this is a very nice hotel and well worth a visit. My wife and I can't wait to back again and plan to do this nearer Christmas so that we can see it in a winter setting.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely Setting

Richard, Channel Islands, stayed: September 2021

Set in a quiet location, but refurbished rooms are ordinary, with nice bathrooms and restaurant is too small for the size of hotel, and gave the impression of being slightly cramped. Food was standard.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Relaxing weekend.

Chloe, stayed: September 2021

We stayed for a weekend for our anniversary and we re greeted with complimentary drinks on arrival as our room was not quite ready. The staff were kind enough to leave us a congratulatory card and fruit basket in our room which was a thoughtful touch. The room was a good size with large super king sized bed and was decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was a reasonable size but had no bath. The shower was very big but there was no way to stop the water pouring out and flooding the floor - the screen could be a little longer or enclosed completely to prevent this happening. The room did get very warm and due to it being on the second floor we could only open the windows a small amount before the safety lock stopped us. However there was a fan in the wardrobe. There was also a safe in the wardrobe too. The hotel has impressive gardens and driveway with local walks right from the hotel which we enjoyed exploring. The restaurant had a good variety of food and was extremely delicious, they must have an excellent chef. The breakfast was particularly good offering a wide selection of buffet style items such as full English items, continental options, yogurt, cereal, pastries and fruit salad. You were also able to order fried or poached eggs and choice of white or brown bread.The bar is well stocked and there is a grand patio/terrace overlooking the fountain in the garden. All the staff were very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them! We had a relaxing weekend. Thanks so much for making it special for us!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend away for 2

TO, Gloucestershire, stayed: August 2021

We had a fabulous time away at this beautiful hotel, the staff very kindly checked us in slightly earlier as we had arrived a bit earlier than planned, food outside for lunch on the veranda was delightful and sandwiches lovely.
The deluxe room was so nice and the bed was absolutely so comfortable , the nespresso machine a fab touch.
The only thing I would say is maybe when there is a wedding on , non wedding guests may prefer a quite room and not directly over the function room as our room was directly over it.
However the following evening everything was very quiet.
Overall really enjoyed our stay.
Would recommend.
Breakfast was also very delicious and staff very attentive and always extremely polite at all times which was great.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Short break at Easthampstead Park

PH, Norfolk, stayed: August 2021

Very enjoyable stay at this fantastic venue, friendly and helpful staff, very good restaurant.
Great to eat out on the terrace and a relaxing place to chill out with a book, lovely grounds to walk in, disappointed that we did not see any deer during our stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Good, but could be better

Philip, Hampshire, stayed: August 2021

Overall a pleasant, comfortable stay. But a few niggles stopped it being excellent.
- There was only one chair in a deluxe room. Our request for another was refused, supposedly on health and safety grounds, even though there was plenty of space in the room.
- No newspapers available or to order.
- No marmalade for breakfast on any of our 3 days.
- Choice of eggs for breakfast was not offered or explained on our first day.
- Bathroom mirror needs a brighter light for shaving, or a separate movable shaving mirror.
- The phone in the bedroom had no instruction that you could dial 0 for Reception, nor in the hotel information on screen.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Easthampstead Park

MK, Essex, stayed: August 2021

Impressive hotel, professional and helpful staff.
Restaurant was a little disappointing but Manisha the waitress was very helpful.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: