Ednam House

A stunning Georgian Mansion located on the banks of the River Tweed

Member since 2016

From £64.65 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £142.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Ednam House Reviews

Kelso, Roxburghshire, Scotland, TD5 7HT

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Ednam House

20 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

GE, Northumberland, stayed: September 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: September 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great Stay in the Scottish Borders

Anon, stayed: May 2022

Lovely hotel in the Scottish borders, perfect for our purposes (2 adults plus one child). The hotel perhaps could do with some updating in parts, but this does not detract from the overall ambience. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We'll return.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

We loved the hotel!.

Christopher, Oxfordshire, stayed: May 2022

We loved the hotel and it's location.
The staff were friendly and the food was excellent



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A lovely hotel.

Anon, stayed: May 2022

My husband and I spent two nights at Ednam House Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a lovely river view room which was very comfortable, spacious and clean. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent. All staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. If the opportunity arose we would definitely stay again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

First stay at Ednam House from Yorkshire

Anon, stayed: April 2022

Reception staff member not very welcoming on arrival.
Restaurant staff and service very good indeed. Lovely to have white tablecloths! Breakfast well presented.
Our room (42) could have done with a steam clean ( particularly the carpet). Toilet flush broken.
Bed very comfortable and Prosecco nicely chilled and well presented.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful, relaxing stay

David Bamford, Cumbria, stayed: February 2022

We were fortunate to have been given a Country hotel breaks discount voucher and chose Ednam house because of its convenient location not far over the border from where we live (10 miles ene of Carlisle. Great efforts are evidently being made to bring a hotel that appeared to have reached a state of some dilapidation up to the highest standard. Although some of the d cor is still showing signs of wear, the fittings are superb. Our room (first floor overlooking the river Tweed) and en-suite bathroom were splendid, and the little touches, such as the box of tablet, much appreciated. The standard of cuisine was superb, the food beautifully prepared and presented. The location was idyllic. Kelso is a most attractive town, Floors Castle an easy walk away. A shame that the abbey ruins were closed, but we were able to admire them form the outside. Anyway, you can t have everything. We would warmly recommend this hotel and hope to return.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend break

Helen H, Fife, stayed: January 2022

Overall the hotel was everything we wanted. The one thing that let it down was the lack of water pressure in the luxurious bathroom. No point having a beautiful big shower and roll top bath if there is only a trickle of water. Staff did say they were working on a new boiler system but was too late for us. If the water pressure problem is resolved we would book again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again