Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Stylish beach-front spa hotel in Newquay, Cornwall

Member since 2018

Tier three

From £162.50 pppn for a 1 night stay
to £171.08 pppn for a 7 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa Reviews

Fistral Beach, Newquay, Cornwall, TR7 1PT

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

31 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Great hotel

Anon, stayed: May 2024

Fabulous hotel which if you are lucky enough to secure a room on a higher floor, amazing views.

The room was clean and modern. The only criticism I would have is the wardrobes could do with a little updating.

The Spa, with a very well equipped gym, is without doubt, one of the best I ve ever been in.

All the meals we had from breakfast, bar snack & restaurant were excellent. I have no doubt we will return.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Golden Wedding Anniversary

AS, Dorset, stayed: April 2024

We stayed at Fistral Beach exactly on our 50th anniversary for one night , our long term favourite hotel is in Weybridge but this hotel surpassed it on every level with superb service , exemplary food and attention to detail in every department. The most impressive member of staff was the young male waiter who brought us complimentary bread with our meal with a combination of friendly and professional service that is very rare in this day and age.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent location

GB, Somerset, stayed: April 2024

The location was excellent the facility were very good. The pool hot tub steam room and sauna superb. The menu and food was disappointing, breakfast was lovely with a fantastic veiw, bar food was better than the restaurant. I wouldn't class the restaurant food as fine dinning. I was not expecting a Service Charge on the meals which added to the cost. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you would expect. Most of the staff were friendly and polite, I don't like being called darling, housekeeping were very through.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Spa:

Break after Retirement

John, Derbyshire, stayed: April 2024

The staff were very friendly and helpful, with immaculate rooms and public areas, including the pool area, making for an enjoyable stay.
We were there for five nights and while the breakfasts were lovely with specials on most days, the evening menu didn't change so we found ourselves repeating dishes. Not a major issue as they were very good, but a problem for anyone staying longer.
The acid test is always would you go back? YES!



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

You don t get what you pay for

Kayla, stayed: March 2024

I booked a sea view 1 night stay as a surprise for a family members 40th birthday. I booked 2 months in advance and called the hotel twice in the week leading up to the stay to ensure that they had a sea view room. When they arrived they were given a room at the back with no view. I was so upset and embarrassed that I had given them a sea view overnight stay and they wernt given this. Would not book with this site or the hotel again.



Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa says...

Dear Claire,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. 
We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to your family members due to a maintenance issue we had in their allocated Seaview room. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations.
Please rest assure your family was offered complimentary bottle of gin and tonics as a gesture of goodwill and our extended apologies.

Kind Regards,


Karl P.
Reservations Supervisor

On behalf of Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Spa:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

What a view!

RH, Gloucestershire, stayed: March 2024

The view from our window of the beach and the surfers was what made this short break. Our room was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits along with a bottle of Fizz.
Restaurant service was slow but the food was worth waiting for. However, the cost of drinks with our dinner was excessive. For a medium glass of house white and a bottle of beer we were changed 19.92!



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Great views over Fistral beach and the surf.

JM, stayed: February 2024

Good location although a good walk from Newquay station. The menu in the restaurant had some interesting choices and was all good and tasty. The staff were all helpful. Excellant spa facilities and I had a good facial. It was a relaxing stay.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Spa:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Spa not booked.

Anon, stayed: January 2024


Overall Rating:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location: