Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

1 to 7 night stays
From £186 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £192 pppn
£186 per night for a 7 night stay
to £192 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

46 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Anon, stayed: August 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful hotel

SK, Tyne and Wear, stayed: August 2021

Customer service was excellent. Very relaxing in beautiful surroundings.

Didn t like the taster menu , otherwise first class

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A real treat!

CM, Greater London, stayed: August 2021

This is a wonderful hotel set in beautiful gardens. All staff were welcoming and helpful, service was attentive without being overbearing. Our rooms were spotless, very comfortable and really well appointed. Food was excellent, delicious scones for afternoon tea, a creative and flavoursome evening menu and an excellent choice for breakfast. Faultless!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Graham O, Nottinghamshire, stayed: July 2021

Our party had a really fabulous ,relaxing stay.staff were very helpful. Friendly and welcoming. Th gardens were excellent and lovely to walk in .

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel

JL, Cleveland, stayed: July 2021

This lovely hotel is in a beautiful setting. The staff from the lovely lady who greeted us to the bar staff, restaurant staff and cleaning staff were all excellent. The taster menu was delicious with a very comprehensive and reasonably priced wine list. The room was scrupulously clean and comfortable. The room we were allocated, Boyne, was adequate but disappointing for such a luxurious and imposing building. It was small and felt cramped for a double room. The other rooms we caught sight of looked much grander. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return hoping for a larger room.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Little oasis

Anon, stayed: July 2021

Booked to celebrate husband s retirement; the world cruise will have to wait. Stunning location And beautiful grounds . Congratulations to the ground staff.
Warm welcome and careful Covid measures. Our package included tasting menu which was v good. Fabulous sourdough. Will return for a meal when full menu is available.
Friendly and knowledgable staff.
A little gem on our doorstep .

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Mostly good!

Mark E, Lincoln, stayed: June 2021

Mixed feelings about this hotel. The grounds are gorgeous and well worth walking all around. The staff were friendly enough, but you tend to feel left alone for rather too long when you arrive, when you want a drink etc. Difficult with Covid I know. The room was a little worn; it could certainly do with a new bed and mattress. The shower over the bath was awkward to enter but was an excellent shower once in. Everything was very clean. We were on the first floor, sort of mixed in with the family, and granny had her TV on very loud most of the first night we were there. Breakfast was excellent (apart from spoiling the avocado by mixing tomatoes in with it), especially the second morning when we had sussed everything out and ordered it cooked to our taste. The evening tasting menu was different and some of it was not to our taste. We would have cancelled the venison course if the menu had said it was served tartare. Quite off-putting. The vegetarian tasting menu we ordered the second night was much better, especially the goats cheese served with raspberries, honeycomb etc which was scrumptious! Clearly the cook knows what he or she is doing. The only point we would make is that the courses came out rather too quickly; a seven course meal needs time to digest between courses. Anyway, we had a good time in the area, especially Knaresborough, and would return.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Anon, stayed: June 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again