Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

From £159.50 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £208.43 pppn for a 7 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

71 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Memorable Stay

John B, Leicestershire, stayed: August 2022

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful four night stay. The restaurant was closed for the first two days and we had the hall to ourselves - truly a lord and lady experience. Despite the lack of other residents we were looked after very well by the friendly and attentive staff.
The hotel oozes quality, from the standard of the accommodation, through the excellence of the cuisine and service to the grounds and garden. It is a haven of peace and a joy to just sit and relax, both indoors and outside. The orangery is a lovely light room, absolutely ideal for the wonderful afternoon teas: just a word of advice, don't be tempted to have afternoon tea and then the evening meal. We will definitely be returning



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: June 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful hotel

DJ, Lancashire, stayed: March 2022

Can t fault this lovely hotel
Beautiful rooms and excellent taster menu.
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Thank you for a the experience



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Liz B, Cheshire, stayed: March 2022

Fabulous meal love this hotel. Little disappointed the room wasn t larger other than that could not have asked for more.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay

Andy C, Yorkshire, stayed: February 2022

Particular thanks to Anna and Kathryn, for their exceptional service, knowledge and attention to detail. The food and wine were excellent. We didn't enjoy our room much at all, but we're mostly aware of this downside upon booking. Definitely worth paying the upgrade to a better room if you can afford it, but we found the chasm to big a jump. Very nice place.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Excellent mid week break.

Jim P, Derbyshire, stayed: February 2022

Lovely hotel, we had the emperor suite which was of exceptionally high standard.
The staff were friendly with personal service second to non.
We had the tasting menu both nights with excellent food throughout, will definitely stay again if we are in the area.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great stay

Stephen, west yorkshire, stayed: January 2022

Had a great 2 night stay food fabulous. First room noisy from kitchen fans but second room lovely and quiet



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: January 2022

It was a real treat for us and we were very well looked after. No complaints at all.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again