Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

1 to 7 night stays
From £151 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £154 pppn
£151 per night for a 7 night stay
to £154 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Street 2Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

38 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

A beautiful hotel with excellent service

Georgina, North Yorkshire, stayed: December 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Goldsborough Hall. A beautiful iconic building and gardens. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
Just a pity that the weather was dreadful and we were not able to explore the gardens, which I would very much have liked to do.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A wonderful place to stay

Steve, Cheshire, stayed: December 2020

We stayed at Goldsborough Hall for 2 nights to celebrate my 65th birthday.
The staff and the owner were very welcoming and helpful and the hotel is magnificent. Our room, the Hanson suite was warm, very comfortable and well equipped, with beautiful views. Dinner was excellent, with different tasting menus on each night; the food was delicious and beautifully presented, accompanied by well matched (and well priced) wine flights. There is also an excellent wine list to choose from. The hearty breakfast choices set us up for visits to nearby Knaresborough and Spofforth castle.
We would happily stay here again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Restaurant:

Location:

Location:

Value for money:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great weekend

David V, Bristol, stayed: October 2020

We had a great time and would return like a shot if the restaurant had a proper menue not just the tasting menue.
Room was great as was the breakfast and area. The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere the cleanest we have ever seen.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

relaxing stay

DJ, North Yorkshire, stayed: October 2020

Beautiful setting and a wonderful stay..the food was excellent and the staff are so exceptional.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A peaceful haven in difficult times

Anne, Staffordshire, stayed: October 2020

We booked this break to celebrate my 60th Birthday as we were unable to travel abroad. We wanted rest and relaxation and the hotel delivered . From the moment we arrived the staff were incredibly friendly and extremely helpful. We felt safe the whole time we were there and left feeling relaxed for the first time in months . The food was amazing each night and we particularly enjoyed the complementary glass of fizz , and extra dessert we were given on the first night to celebrate my birthday. We really liked ordering breakfast the night before and feel this should continue post Covid . Cannot praise the whole experience enough .

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Anon, stayed: October 2020

Overall an excellent stay

If we were picky and we would ask that you pass this on - for what is clearly a gourmet restaurant offering a wine selection with their tasting menu it was appalling to see the sommelier dispensing the wine in wine measuring receptacles on the main table in the restaurant in front of everyone rather than just pouring it in from the bottle - if style was intended this was not it !

Also the wine choices with the tasting menu were poor ( we did not have them ) - but the wine list was sound.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Good But ??

SP, East Yorkshire, stayed: August 2020

Fantastic House Room was good ,clean modern and had every thing you would want. Staff really friendly and helpful however a little more knowledge of the menu when bringing dishes to the table would be good ,at times got flustered when trying to describe the dish We had the tasting menu and wine paring which was fantastic , however the wine for the forth course arrived before the food for the third ,35 minute wait between courses should not happen Breakfast was fine lots of choice and good quality Very Covid aware and not an issue with procedures On checkout charged for after dinner drinks we did not have ,but without question deducted the relevant amount Will not take much for 5/5 but just not quite as it should be for the price
Read more

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Anon, stayed: August 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again