Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

1 to 7 night stays
From £151 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £154 pppn
£151 per night for a 7 night stay
to £154 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Street 2Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

38 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Quality and Luxury

Robert H, City of Edinburgh, stayed: June 2019

This is a magnificent hotel tucked away in the village of Goldsborough with wonderful countryside around it. It is convenient for the A1 so is a good stop off if one is needed, as we did. A warm welcome, a splendid dinner and great service added to a magnificent and very comfortable room...

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Top location

Jennifer, stayed: June 2019

Lovely few days. Staff excellent. Only complaint was same menu in restaurant each day.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Amazing and special place

CD, South Yorkshire, stayed: May 2019

Goldsborough Hall is a wonderful place. It's expensive but as a treat it is absolutely brilliant

Staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. Food was wonderful. Atmosphere relaxing and welcoming

Highly recommended

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Nice

Robert, Cumbria, stayed: April 2019

Realy nice place. Superbly looked after. Brill room and lovely breakfast. Great garden just off the a1 road aswel. Would go back again too.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent short break

Robert, South Yorkshire, stayed: April 2019

Relaxing short break in very welcoming hotel. Lovely to have so much greenery available to sit and wander in

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Fantastic overnight stay

Anon, stayed: March 2019

We stayed in the York Room for 1 night, with dinner & breakfast included in a package deal. Beautiful surroundings and a lovely room with excellent facilities (bathroom was wonderful, room was warm with the option to vary the temperature) and a garden view. The food was incredible and the staff at every point were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the library room and meeting the resident cat!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very impressive

Michael A, Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2019

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A restful stay

Anon, stayed: March 2019

We enjoyed our short stay. The evening meal and breakfast the next morning were excellent. However, we found a couple of problems with our room. One was a lack of hanging space for clothing, particularly our outdoor coats, and the other was having only one easy chair in the room. We both like to read and had to take turns in using the chair!

However, GH is a lovely place to stay and we would recommend it.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again