Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

1 to 7 night stays
From £151 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £154 pppn
£151 per night for a 7 night stay
to £154 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Street 2Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

38 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Birthday weekend

Anon, stayed: January 2019

We stayed at Goldsborough Hall for a surprise weekend for a special birthday. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The Hall itself was very warming and still decorated beautifully for Christmas. The rooms were very comfortable and had plenty of facilities like tea and coffee making and a mini bar. The restaurant and the food served was amazing. The Hall is in a very picturesque surrounding but it is also close to Harrogate and Knaresborough. I would highly recomend a visit to this historic Hall.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Happy

RG, Derbyshire, stayed: February 2019

We were made very welcome and at ease from the moment we walked in the entrance.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and interested in us.
The rooms were full of history but with all mod cons.
The food throughout the day was of an excellent standard.
The grounds and village were very pleasant to explore.
A very enjoyable stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Sheer Prefection in idyllic surroundings

Susan, Merseyside, stayed: February 2019

Absolutely wonderful from the moment of arrival to be welcomed by friendly helpful staff to a beautiful house with so much history. The rooms are luxurious extremely clean and have everything you would need and more. The food is simply amazing the best I have ever tasted and again the restaurant staff are just lovely. The grounds are simply magnificent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Goldsborough Hall. You are not a customer everyone is a very special guest receiving personal attention . Visiting once is not enough it is definitely a place to return to again and again, I am already planning our next stay. Do not heistate to book a stay in this beautiful house.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: February 2019

Staff very welcoming and not rushed during breakfast or evening meal. There was attention to detail. Lovely couple of nights away to celebrate a special occasion. The grounds were lovely and ideal for a stroll after breakfast. Room was very clean and large comfortable bed. The only downside was no plug near a mirror to help dry and my hair.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Family Fun Break

John, Northumberland, stayed: March 2019

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the public rooms were most attractive and comfortable. Breakfasts were served in a lovely light room and the choice and service first class. The setting is lovely and very convenient for Harrogate and York and easy to locate from the A1.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A perfect country house hotel

Julian, S Yorks, stayed: March 2019

Superb location, room, staff, restaurant and breakfast. Great value for money. We could not fault Goldsborough Hall.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A restful stay

Anon, stayed: March 2019

We enjoyed our short stay. The evening meal and breakfast the next morning were excellent. However, we found a couple of problems with our room. One was a lack of hanging space for clothing, particularly our outdoor coats, and the other was having only one easy chair in the room. We both like to read and had to take turns in using the chair!

However, GH is a lovely place to stay and we would recommend it.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Very impressive

Michael A, Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2019

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again