Hatton Court

Classic Cotswold Country House Hotel nr Painswick village

Member since 2008

Tier four

From £46.10 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £95 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Hatton Court Reviews

Upton St Leonards, Gloucester, GL4 8DE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Hatton Court

466 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Great views and delicious food

Anon, stayed: January 2023

We enjoyed our stay at Hatton Court. The food was delicious and service in the restaurant was good. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a lovely quirky bathroom where everything worked well. The location was ideal for visiting the Rococo garden and Slad. The one downside was a very unwelcoming receptionist who bordered on the rude. We believe she was new and in training but she totally let the side down. When our bill was wrongly computed we received no apology. Very poor. The rest of the staff were great.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Peaceful break

Anon, stayed: January 2023

My husband and I had a two night stay at Hatton Court and it was the perfect relaxing break. Check in was easy and staff friendly. Our room was lovely and spotless. A beautiful hotel with peaceful surroundings. Both breakfast and evening meal were lovely, with plenty of choice. We took a half hour drive to Tewkesbury for a day out which is well worth a visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet break away. Thank you!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely food and great staff

RC, london, stayed: January 2023

We had a great time here when we stayed for a night. The staff were very helpful - I forgot my tooth brush and they provided toiletries and also had a great selection of newspapers. The food was delicious, the breakfast surprisingly good. The bar is welcoming with a fire and the bedrooms are comfy with an amazing bathroom. Very few plugs in the room and none near the bed. Drinks in the bar are a little overpriced but it was a brilliant stay overall.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

An Excellent Break

PG, Berkshire, stayed: January 2023

Great to be waited on, good restaurant helpful and friendly staff. Refurbished bedroom to a high standard with wonderful views. As I am a lady of a certain age I would have liked a walk in shower, not easy to find nowadays.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Elizabeth C, Surrey, stayed: December 2022

Staff could not have been more helpful, very dog friendly. They could not do enough to help make us feel really welcome, Food was great. I really liked the way that they put us in the lounge mainly due to the dog, but with the big open fire as it was a lovely place to sit to have your breakfast and dinner



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

AB, East Sussex, stayed: December 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

David, Cornwall, stayed: November 2022

Can say it was an OK stay but not the best quality room ,staff friendly enough.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Hatton Court - What a gem of a find...

Kate (Cardiff), stayed: November 2022

Arrived with my husband and dog Milo. We were warmly welcomed and straight away our dog was given a treat. Stunning Christmas tree and decorations with log fire set a cosy atmosphere. We had room 34 in the wing just outside the main door on the right. Room was lovely, warm and came with jacuzzi which was amazing!
We arrived early so had a light lunch in the lounge area. Quality was excellent.

We stayed 3 nights... breakfast choices were great, full English was good quality and served piping hot (just as we like it). Each morning our dog was served a freshly cooked sausage which he woofed down lol. Evening meal on first night was delicious and served with champagne! Again freshly cooked with good quality ingrediants. We ate out on the second evening but dined at the hotel again on our 3rd evening and again, food was lovely.
Staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and fab without being in your face.
The hotel decor was lovely. The hotel was clean, we asked for fresh towels daily and they were delivered as per our request.
The location was great for our needs and central to the places we visited. Other guests were saying similar things too.
Overall, a gem of a find and from a couple who do not usually go anywhere twice, both my husband and I both agreed we would definitely return. As we left, friends of ours arrived and I also recommended the hotel to my cousin who is also booking. To provide some clarity, I speak as I find and had there been any negatives, I would say... I just do not have anything negative to report.
Fab staff, fab location, fab hotel.
Highly recommended.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again