Headlam Hall

Charming luxury country hotel near Durham

Member since 2008

Tier three

2 to 7 night stays
From £89 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £104 pppn
£89 per night for a 7 night stay
to £104 per night
for a 2 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Headlam Hall Reviews

Near Darlington, DL2 3HA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Headlam Hall

44 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Lovely Hotel

Nicola, County Durham, stayed: October 2020

We enjoyed a one night stay. Food was amazing and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, well furnished and good facilities. Only one minor room could do with some high level dusting. Spa was relaxing and enjoyable. Well planned and organised to deal with Covid restrictions. Would definitely recommend.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent

Chris A, West Yorkshire, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Birthday treat

Lorraine, Tyne and Wear, stayed: September 2020

Had 3 days at this fabulous hotel staff,food, service and room was outstanding yes there are restrictions due to covid but we booked our meal times and spa times before we arrived.
Grounds are so beautiful

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

Great staff in a quality hotel.

FC, stayed: September 2020

Really enjoyed a Dinner B&B break at Headlam Hall. Luxurious location with really nice staff who made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Would thoroughly recommend.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Two night stay

Sue, West Midlands, stayed: August 2020

This is an excellent hotel in a lovely location. The staff were superb and the food delicious. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Friendly, welcoming hotel with a great restaurant

Peter, West Sussex, stayed: August 2020

Excellent COVID preparations. We always felt safe in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I only gave 4 for customer service because of a mix up one evening when they seemed to have forgotten about us. We were very impressed with our room - it s size and the bathroom facilities. Loved the toiletries! Great gardens and I liked that different walks In the locality were identified and explained to guests. The quality of food in the restaurant was excellent and the menus varied. I visited the spa area several times and was impressed with how this was organised to ensure users were able to socially distance. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay again. My wife also wants to say how wonderful their hand sanitiser was!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Spa:

Room(s):

R&R break

Anon, stayed: November 2019

Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Christian the barman requires a special mention for his very professional unobtrusive attention and first class service.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Pleasant stay

Brian, Hertfordshire, stayed: September 2019

Very helpful friendly staff. We were upgraded to a suite which enabled us to relax better after a tiring but pleasant day touring around. Plenty of information and advice on what to do in the location. Not enough time to try thr spa but it looked great.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again