Inn on the Lake

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £138 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £145 pppn
£138 per night for a 7 night stay
to £145 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Inn on the Lake Reviews

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Inn on the Lake

30 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Wonderful

GW, north yorks, stayed: December 2020

This is a lovely hotel comfortable,very good food helpful staff and very good on the virus protection

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Birthday Break

Anne, Cumbria, stayed: September 2020

Just what I needed, first time away since lockdown. Felt safe, and chilled out in beautiful setting. Enjoyed every aspect of my stay, friendly staff, comfortable room with fab view, good food, wine, cocktails and perfect weather!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: September 2020

This was a lovely hotel but if we wanted to be picky the amount of dogs in hotel was a bit off putting. Saying that we did not hear any barking and thank goodness they were not allowed in the Lake View Restaurant. The trip on the boat to Pooley Bridge was good but 3 hrs in this area was too long.
Scenery was very beautiful. If we could put the hotel in an area were there was more to do than walking it would be perfect so unfortunately we would not go back again for this reason.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Birthday treat

EJ, West Midlands, stayed: September 2020

This hotel had the most stunning views across the lake . It was priced more then we d usually pay but as a special treat room 7? With balcony was a dre NB am !!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Celebration

TC, Gloucestershire, stayed: August 2020

Staff in the restaurant excellent helping us celebrate our 51st. Wedding Anniversary & my birthday.
Location of hotel very relaxing. View of the lake from room was lovely.

Look forward to returning

Thank you very much to all the staff.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing comfortable and welcoming

Anon, stayed: July 2020

Although the weather was not as dry as we hoped the hotel lived up to our requirements. Given the natural caution in this pandemic we felt very safe and well looked after. The staff, although obviously very busy, always greeted you with smile and when time permitted were happy to chat and made you feel welcome. Having just found this hotel I am sure we will visit again soon. It's location on our favourite lake means that with good weather we will be able to redo some of our favourite walks knowing that we will have a lovely meal, a warm bath and a comfortable bed at the end of the day.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anniversary stay

John O, North Yorkshire, stayed: July 2020

Fantastic location with stunning views, friendly and welcoming with spacious well maintained rooms, food and drink were great value and superb quality. My only criticism is that i felt the cost of the room per person was a bit on the high side for one night with no incentive on price to stay longer which i would have liked.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again