Inn on the Lake

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £138 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £145 pppn
£138 per night for a 7 night stay
to £145 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Inn on the Lake Reviews

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Inn on the Lake

30 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Inn on the lake 08/11/19

Neil C, Lancashire, stayed: November 2019

The hotel is in a lovely location, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent but the portion size was a bit small for a 3 course meal, I d go for the 5 course next time. The only issue I have with the hotel is the room. We were in room 23. The main issue was the bathroom, the bath had not been cleaned ( there were short curly hairs all over the bottom, yuk) and the shower was not fitted to the wall very well and would not turn off easily. Also the room was very hot all night, even though we had turned the radiator off.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wedding anniversary treat

LB, South Yorkshire, stayed: October 2019

We booked for two nights with a Lakeland Luxury voucher which we added to.
The setting is stunning with incredible views across the lake and fells. Our room was fine and the staff were very friendly.
We did have problems due to my husband's dietary requirements, which had not been communicated to the kitchen. However, I would like to leave a positive review due to the way our complaint was handled. The duty manager, Nigel, was very apologetic, did not make excuses and upgraded us to the bridal suite and credited us 40 to spend at the hotel. The meal on the second night and breakfast on our final morning were superb. The views from the bridal suite were spectacular!
We ended up having a wonderful stay and a very memorable anniversary.
Thank you.
Read less

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful stay

PM, South Yorkshire, stayed: September 2019

Excellent hotel and facilities. Everything was well organised, nothing too much trouble.

The staff always had a welcoming smile, were very polite and attentive without being overbearing.

It's a pity the hotel couldn't control the rainy weather!!!! It didn't spoil the hotel stay. Looking forward to returning.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

I was Inn at the Lake

Jason, stayed: August 2019

This is a beautiful part of the country and I come here often. I will always come back as I love this part of the country. The hospitality is always welcoming.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Denise, West Yorkshire, stayed: May 2019

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Fantastic stay.

Claire M, Warwickshire, stayed: May 2019

We had a fantastic two days stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is Located in an outstanding location. The hotel and grounds are outstanding and impressive. Thank you.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Inn on the Lake

Anon, stayed: April 2019

public areas excellent very expansive and staff very helpful and friendly. Bedroom with balcony very small, only one armchair, shower ridiculously poor pressure, and bathroom basic. All in all bedroom was NOT luxurious and not up to a good standard.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

People

BH, North Yorkshire, stayed: April 2019

Wonderful staff didn't get her name but the restaurant manager was just brilliant

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again