Inn on the Lake

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £138 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £145 pppn
£138 per night for a 7 night stay
to £145 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Inn on the Lake Reviews

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Inn on the Lake

30 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

What more could you want?

JMH, Lancashire, stayed: March 2019

A very relaxing and successful three day break in the pleasantest of surroundings. The accommodation was very comfortable and all the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. We were particularly impressed with the restaurant, its staff and the excellent menu. We shall certainly be returning for further visits.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

2 night stay at Inn on the Lake in late February 2019

Michael P, stayed: February 2019

Great location, very good clean room with great view, food of quality expected of 4* hotel. Only gripes were finding a parking space on arrival as the hotel was busy with non-residents and needing to book restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Suggest signposted dedicated car park area for residents. Will definitely visit again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing stay

Karen, Lancs, stayed: February 2019

Had a lovely overnight break at Inn on the Lake.  It was very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and the service excellent.  Our room no.11 had a fantastic view.  Would definitely come back.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel let down by small bedroom.

IS, Gloucestershire, stayed: January 2019

A lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We had paid a bit more to have a room with a balcony which was a bonus for us BUT the size of the actual room was disappointingly small and there was very little space. Fortunately we were only staying for two nights so it was not too great an issue.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful stay

Julie, Durham, stayed: January 2019

Perfect hotel for a weekend break, beautifully situated with a relaxed feel & great food & drinks. Would recommend.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great stay by Ullswater

Jeff C, North Yorkshire, stayed: November 2018

We had a lovely short stay at the Inn on the Lake. The view over Ullswater from our room was excellent, but the highlight of our stay was the afternoon tea, which was absolutely superb!

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Barry, Cheshire, stayed: November 2018

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: October 2018

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again