Inn on the Lake

4* luxury country hotel set on the banks of Lake Ullswater

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £138 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £145 pppn
£138 per night for a 7 night stay
to £145 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Inn on the Lake Reviews

Glenridding., CA11 0PE

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Inn on the Lake

30 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Wonderful stay

PM, South Yorkshire, stayed: September 2019

Excellent hotel and facilities. Everything was well organised, nothing too much trouble.

The staff always had a welcoming smile, were very polite and attentive without being overbearing.

It's a pity the hotel couldn't control the rainy weather!!!! It didn't spoil the hotel stay. Looking forward to returning.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: October 2018

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Birthday celebration

Julia, stayed: June 2018

All the family came for Afternoon tea in the Orangery after a boat trip on the Ullswater Steamer which was delicious. We said good bye after a stroll around the garden and down to the lakeside. Our room had a lakeview and balcony which was wonderful. We spent some time relaxing before our evening meal in the Restaurant which was excellent as was breakfast. Last coffee on the balcony before checking out. Wonderful stay very special

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing stay

Karen, Lancs, stayed: February 2019

Had a lovely overnight break at Inn on the Lake.  It was very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and the service excellent.  Our room no.11 had a fantastic view.  Would definitely come back.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing comfortable and welcoming

Anon, stayed: July 2020

Although the weather was not as dry as we hoped the hotel lived up to our requirements. Given the natural caution in this pandemic we felt very safe and well looked after. The staff, although obviously very busy, always greeted you with smile and when time permitted were happy to chat and made you feel welcome. Having just found this hotel I am sure we will visit again soon. It's location on our favourite lake means that with good weather we will be able to redo some of our favourite walks knowing that we will have a lovely meal, a warm bath and a comfortable bed at the end of the day.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anniversary stay

John O, North Yorkshire, stayed: July 2020

Fantastic location with stunning views, friendly and welcoming with spacious well maintained rooms, food and drink were great value and superb quality. My only criticism is that i felt the cost of the room per person was a bit on the high side for one night with no incentive on price to stay longer which i would have liked.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Celebration

TC, Gloucestershire, stayed: August 2020

Staff in the restaurant excellent helping us celebrate our 51st. Wedding Anniversary & my birthday.
Location of hotel very relaxing. View of the lake from room was lovely.

Look forward to returning

Thank you very much to all the staff.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: September 2020

This was a lovely hotel but if we wanted to be picky the amount of dogs in hotel was a bit off putting. Saying that we did not hear any barking and thank goodness they were not allowed in the Lake View Restaurant. The trip on the boat to Pooley Bridge was good but 3 hrs in this area was too long.
Scenery was very beautiful. If we could put the hotel in an area were there was more to do than walking it would be perfect so unfortunately we would not go back again for this reason.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: