Lake Country House

Luxury 4* country spa hotel in the heart of Wales

Member since 2003

1 to 7 night stays
From £98 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £115 pppn
£98 per night for a 7 night stay
to £115 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Lake Country House Reviews

Powys, Wales, LD4 4BS

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Lake Country House

199 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Romantic, relaxing break

MP, Cambridgeshire, stayed: March 2020

We loved our stay in The Lake Country House, which was in a beautiful location and had lovely facilities.

The restaurant was superb - each meal was wonderful. The spa and pool exceeded our expectations and we would recommend this hotel to those looking for a spa/pool break.

Lovely stay - we would stay again.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxing and welcoming

PB, Worcestershire, stayed: March 2020

This hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere with very welcoming and helpful staff making our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

A lovely break

Michael, West Glamorgan, stayed: March 2020

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Pierre, the owner, is very 'hand-on' and personally made sure we were in a room that was right for us. The service for meals was exceptional - as was the food. The atmosphere of the hotel was warm and civilised. We enjoyed walking in the lovely countryside around and it was especially good to come back to the spa in the afternoon for a swim and warm-up in the steam room and sauna. Dinner was a special occasion each night.

I was so thankful to have this three-night break before full impact of the coronavirus outbreak has curtailed excursions. We hope to return when the cloud has lifted.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Perfect place to relax

Anon, stayed: March 2020

We stayed for three nights on a spa package and it was just brilliant. Staff very helpful, room gorgeous and the spa is great. Def recommend!

Overall Rating:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

NS, Worcestershire, stayed: March 2020

A great relaxing place to stay and we will be returning.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Perfect break

Charles A, Essex, stayed: March 2020

We spent three nights. A great welcome, rooom was really comfortable with a stunning view. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Had some great treatments in the spa, had perfect breakfasts and really tasty evening dinners.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

DT, Merseyside, stayed: February 2020

Our stay at the hotel was amazing - friendly, welcoming staff, a beautiful bedroom suite, relaxing lounges with open fires and fabulous meals. The hotel is in a lovely location and I honestly cannot think of a single thing to criticise - I would highly recommend a stay here for a relaxing, chilled experience

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent relaxing break

Karen, West Glamorgan, stayed: February 2020

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the hotel it s staff could not have been better. We had a fantastic one night stay to celebrate my husbands birthday and made full use of the spa and the treatments available. Could not recommend more.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again