Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Privately owned 4* spa resort on the Isle of Wight

Member since 2016

Tier four


Just £97.50 per person £195 per room

View Special Offers Find Offers

Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Reviews

Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, PO33 4LJ

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

35 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Brasserie review

Ken, Surrey, stayed: September 2021

The breakfast in the brasserie was okay, but would have liked some different bread, rather than just sliced to go in the toaster, service was good at breakfast.
The evening meal was very limited, not a lot of variety, would have liked more choice, maybe some pasta and curries and more choice of vegetables, the food was well cooked but just not very exciting menu.
The last night of our stay we spent 45minutes waiting for our starter and another 30minutes after that to get our main course and was then told they didn't have any fish that my wife had asked for, she ended up having a side salad and fries, also we had side plates on the table but was told there were no rolls or bread! Certainly not what you would expect from a four star hotel, the brasserie manager was very apologetic and we had free coffee and the staff were all pleasant, but we just didn't feel that it was four star service. Overall we enjoyed our break but certainly some improvements need to be made.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Two day break

HW, Oxfordshire, stayed: August 2021

My husband and I had a lovely 2 days and enjoyed the Isle of Wight and our hotel. All the staff were engaged and friendly. The only disappointment was the evening menu wasn t very extensive and it was the same for both nights.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

A nice break

Richard from Kent, stayed: September 2020

We wanted to get away for a short break and understood the restrictions in place due to Covid 19. The hotel made sure everything was safe and the restrictions did not stop us from enjoying our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Small Issues

Michael H, Surrey, stayed: September 2020

Temperature check not taken on arrival or during our stay..
On arrival informed we had to book a time slot for dinner - unaware, only early and late available.
Had to ask for box of chocolates, not in room on arrival.
Limited menu choice and did not change during our stay

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

RESTAURANT AMAZING BUT HOTEL AND ROOM DISAPPOINTING

ZG, surrey, stayed: September 2020

We were quite surprised by the hotel, it was absolutely not what we had expected.. The first impression of the hotel was of a travelodge / sheltered housing with a large car park. It was indeed very disappointing to be allocated a room with a view of the large hotel car park especially as we were staying for 4 days.
The room was just above the reception and suffered from cars with engines kept running and on occasion we could smell car fumes in the bedroom.
There should have been a bottle of prosecco on arrival but this was not in our room and we had to ask for it.
We were apparently in an executive room. However it appears that all the rooms are referred to as executive. Indeed the only thing which was executive about the room was the 2 dressing gowns. There was no fridge in the room so no chance to save the prosecco to enjoy the next day.. The duvet and single pillow provided were old,flat and tired.
It was so disappointing as we were so looking forward to staying in the LAKESIDE hotel as this was our only trip away this year and it was also for a special occasion. It certainly was not the restful spa holiday we were expecting. It felt overpriced for the room that we had.
The pool is smaller than it appears in the photographs and with more than 3 swimmers feels crowded. On our last day the spa opened 45 minutes later than advertised and by this time there were 9 people waiting to use the pool. This number of swimmers didnt feel acceptably "socially-distanced" in the small pool.

We had a dinner allowance of 25 each included in our package. This covered 2 courses but had to be supplemented for 3 courses. We must say that we really loved the restaurant, the staff and manager were amazingly pleasant. The food was extremely good and tasty and the Malbec wine was most appreciated. The breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable too. We always had a lovely table and really appreciated the kindness of the restaurant staff.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

locked out

RI, essex, stayed: August 2020

the number of times we returned to the room, and cant get in!!! had to get a new card key about 6 times, and it was not just us, other people werehaving to do the same, it was driving us mad, why cant they fix this, i think the hotel should not be open if the door locks dont work, its just not good enough

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Relaxing Stay

Anon, stayed: July 2020

2 night break, just after lockdown. Welcoming staff, lovely Spa area, pool and sunbeds. Limited choice in restaurant for dinner, but both meals excellent. Breakfast outside overlooking lake was a bonus.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: November 2019

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again