Mosborough Hall Hotel

12th Century Manor House just minutes from The Peak District

Member since 2018

Tier three

From £49.17 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £77.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Mosborough Hall Hotel Reviews

Mosborough, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S20 5EA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Mosborough Hall Hotel

24 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

2 Nights Stay

HC, County Down, stayed: December 2022

Hotel rooms and corridors etc all very tired and lack ambiance. Small irritation - only smoked bacon available for breakfast



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Disappointing

DP, West Yorkshire, stayed: September 2022

My salmon was nice, although the vegetables were just 2 tiny sticks of brocolli, 2 tiny asparagus stalks. That was it. My friend's steak and ale pie was horrid. He ate it because he was really hungry and we had waited such a long time, but there was so much salt in it that it was barely edible.
The puddings were even worse. We waited about 40 mins for them. The browny was incredibly sickly with melted icecream. My sticky toffee pudding was the same temperature as the melted icecream (so both room temperature/tepid) and tasted horrible. I left nearly all of it.
Breakfast was OK but took ages and ages. The coffee pot was filthy.
Tiny room. Not what was pictured.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A Happy Discovery

Anon, stayed: August 2022

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for only one night but we found it an enjoyable experience. The fan in the bathroom was not working. Had it been working, I would have given another excellent. Otherwise, the room was large and comfortable and quiet but what really made this hotel a pleasure in my opinion was the staff. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were not just efficient. They were also warm and friendly and ready to go the extra mile. They deserve full marks and could give lessons.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Didn t feel like a country house hotel

KL, West Yorkshire, stayed: July 2022

Mixed feelings here. Probably a mistake to have asked for a quiet room. Given one as far away from the restaurant and bar as possible. Which would have been fine if not for the noisy extractor unit situated above our ceiling drumming away all night. Apparently it should have been switched off at 9pm but this didn t happen on the next night either. So if you re offered a room number above 212 - don t take it!!
The room itself was fine although the bathroom rather tatty. Shower good and powerful but quite slippery getting in and out of the bath, so would have concerns for anyone not too steady on their feet,
Couldn t fault the food, especially the well-cooked full breakfast. Also the staff, especially the younger ones, were very polite and friendly and did their best to be as helpful as possible.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Exellent hotel with friendly staff

GM, Cheshire, stayed: May 2022

I had previously booked this hotel but had to cancel due to covid. Jade on reception was very helpful and went out of her way to ensure that I was not charged for cancellation.

All staff friendly and helpful.

One uplighter not working but fixed within an hour of reporting it.

The shower was excellent.

All food was good.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great stay

Anon, stayed: March 2022

The stay was faultless.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Short Break

GM, Lincolnshire, stayed: November 2021

Comfortable break



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Better than your average Best Western

GB, Hampshire, stayed: October 2021

Lovely stay and excellent food as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Room comfortable and spacious.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again