Old England Hotel and Spa

Impressive country house on the shores of Lake Windermere

Member since 2020

Tier four

From £99.50 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £179.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Old England Hotel and Spa Reviews

Cumbria, LA23 3DF

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Old England Hotel and Spa

69 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Luxury New Year Break for my husband and I

Karen, Staffordshire, stayed: January 2023

2 nights 3 days stay at this wonderful hotel. Had a good deal through Country Hotel Breaks they were very efficient. Luxury Suite was wonderful with a lakeside view and some added extras like a free drink on arrival in the lounge bar, a deal on the 3 course gourmet evening meal, 20% off wine and a free Steamer Cruise on Lake Windermere. Secure parking 2 minutes walk from the hotel, views amazing, very luxurious hotel would definitely recommend. Staff very professional and food was brilliant. The location is great too with easy access to shops, pubs, restaurants, Lake cruises and many walks.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: December 2022

An enjoyable break .All staff were helpful and kind. Was a bit annoyed at having to pay 15 a day for the hotel car park ,when we were staying with them.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Feedback

David S, Cambridgeshire, stayed: November 2022

Very average stay. In our opinion standard of the hotel down from 10 years ago.
Lack of staff
The spa treatments are too expensive



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Oldy Wordy Hotel tut doesn t quite hit the mark

Robin, Lancashire, stayed: November 2022

This hotel is in a very good location, but is a little dated and tired in places, including the spa area. Comfortable rooms without a wow factor - pleasant but would not rush back, and value for money was pretty poor.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

Location:

The best hotel in Windermere n

Sandra S, Cumbria, stayed: October 2022

From front desk to cleaning staff it was perfect. Hazel in the restaurant was so good with the children and very friendly to all Breakfast had so much choice it was hard to choose Location was the best for the steamers



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Old England Hotel Windermere

Anon, stayed: September 2022

The hotel was in excellent location. Everything good, except prices. 19 for a glass of house wine. Draft lager old and not nice. And to charge 20 per day parking is a bit of a cheek too. Also, if I had booked the break direct with hotel, it would have been 60 cheaper.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review.

With regard to your comment about had you booked the break direct it would have been cheaper.  We are a discounted booking agent, this is what we specialise in and our packages and rates are more competitive than the hotels and / or offer additional extras.

We do offer a Price Match Guarantee, if you were to find the same exact package / room type / rate and terms and conditions as you have booked through us and it qualifies for the price match guarantee we would have happily looked into this prior to your arrival.

Kind regards,

Offpeakluxury


Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful surrounds and superb food

VC, West Yorkshire, stayed: September 2022

The food was exceptional, good produce well prepared and excellent value for money. They kindly upgraded our room and the staff couldn t do enough for us. Very good for wheelchair accessibility. Due to such a short stay, we didn t use the spa facilities. Would definitely return.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: September 2022

Very enjoyable. Only downside poor service in the restaurant



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again