Orestone Manor

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Tier three

From £77.58 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £163 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Orestone Manor Reviews

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Orestone Manor

467 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Lovely Devon experience!

DN, Somerset, stayed: August 2022

We had a one night stay at this hotel including dinner, a birthday gift from our children. It was a lovely experience. The hotel was in a superb location and our room had a view of the sea from the elegant window seat. The dinner and breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed it all.
We definitely plan to return. It would be an ideal place to use as a base to explore the area.
Thank you.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Orestone Manor

Anon, stayed: August 2022

A lovely hotel with outstanding food but for the money I wouldn't expect to be served jam and marmalade in plastic pots at breakfast. It was also irksome to have to book a time for breakfast the night before which didn't lend itself to a particularly relaxing start to the day. It would have been better if the bathrobes had already been in the bathroom instead of being issued on request: ours took ages to arrive and, when they did, one of them had a dirty face flannel in the pocket which, unfortunately, my husband didn't notice until our last morning. On the positive side, the food was excellent, the location was beautiful, our room and bathroom were of a really good size and the staff friendly.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anniversary break

VC, Worcestershire, stayed: August 2022

My partner and I stayed at Orestone Manor in the coach house for our anniversary. The scenery was beautiful, the hot tub was excellent and the service was absolutely top quality! Booking through luxury breaks I was under the impression we had the option of a la carte menu or set menu, this was not the case, however, the food was gorgeous and the slight charge that we paid to have food off of the set menu was minute and the food was definitely worth the money! Would absolutely recommend this beautiful place to any couple looking for a lovely romantic break by the sea.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend holiday Break

Amanda P, Devon, stayed: August 2022

Welcoming,quietly situated with excellent views.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: August 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

36th Wedding Anniversary

CG, Wiltshire, stayed: July 2022

We had a lovely time breakfasts were excellent as was the dinner. The staff were very helpful nothing was good much they even gave us a happy anniversary card nice touch. Our only problem was with the mattress on the bed it was very soft so did not sleep that well otherwise could not fault it.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

GN, stayed: July 2022


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A perfect gem of a holiday

FW, Hertfordshire, stayed: July 2022

Tucked away literally round the corner from Torquay Orestone Manor provides a welcome respite from the realities of everyday life. It would be easy to imagine one is in the middle of an Agatha Christie play with its commanding view of the sea from its terrace set high above its garden dotted with palm trees. No better place to relax with a pot of delicious tea and while away the hours. Breakfasts are a delight and every meal in the restaurant was exceptional - planned to perfection and beautifully presented. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful at all times and we spent a very happy week. Would highly recommend it!!!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again