Orestone Manor

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Tier three

From £77.58 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £163 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Orestone Manor Reviews

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Orestone Manor

467 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Brilliant

AR, Bristol, stayed: October 2014

We had a wonderful stay from start to finish, fantastic value for money at a venue that exceeded our expectations, fantastic sea views. Restaurant, food and service were all second to none.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

AS, London, stayed: August 2014

A lovely, welcoming hotel in a beautiful part of Devon. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel gardens were delightful but unfortunately it rained so we could not enjoy them to the full.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

. Orestone Manor

Karen B, Essex, stayed: August 2014

Spent a fantastic week in August there. Excellent in everyway, could not fault anything. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, best bed of any hotel we have stayed in and the balcony was the icing on the cake. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff (who even remembered our name)! The food in the restaurant was great and we never had the same meal twice during our stay (excellent choice). Felt totally spoilt during visit and relaxed on return home. Even the unsettled weather didn't spoil our holiday. Would recommend hotel without hesitation!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Delightful Hotel

Ann, Essex, stayed: July 2014

Before we booked this hotel we had read all the reviews and already had an idea of what to expect. We arrived early afternoon and was shown to our room which was very nice but was directly positioned over the main entrance door and quite a loud water fountain. When we originally booked with Offpeak luxury breaks we were on the offer of being upgraded to a superior suite, this room was definitely not a suite. When I went to reception to complain that we were not happy with the room we were told that all the superior room were full and it was down to the hotels discretion weather you were upgraded or not, I was not very pleased with this explanation as we were staying for 6 days but later the receptionist came to tell us there would be a superior room free the next day which was exactly what we were expecting. Apart from this start to the holiday loved the hotel, the food was some of the best food we had ever had in a hotel and the staff were fantastic. We loved the coastal walks and all the surrounding countryside. I think this hotel is great for adults but think children would feel a bit uncomfortable here, didn't see one child whilst we were there.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thanks for your review, we're delighted to hear you had a good time.

The offer you booked included, as many of our packages do, "a complimentary room upgrade on arrival, subject to availability". What this means is that if a better room is available on the day you arrive, then you will be upgraded. Hotels are often fully booked however, so these upgrades should be looked on as a bonus, you should never expect an upgrade when the offer is worded thus.

The rooms are Orestone are very individual and it pays to have a good look at the pictures and let us know if you have a preference. We can't guarantee a particular room, unless you book the hot tub offer, but we will always do our best for you and will get customers in their requested room more often than not.


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

The perfect getaway retreat

LP, Wiltshire, stayed: August 2014

The staff were welcoming and very helpful as soon as we arrived at the hotel for our long weekend stay.
The food was a highlight for both my partner and I as there was a fantastic selection of dishes which were absolutely delicious and the waiting staff were all incredibly helpful and professional.
The hotel is a short drive away from lots of attractions so was in the perfect location, away from all the hustle and bustle of town but also not in the middle of nowhere.
Would definitely recommend!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend away with friends

JM, Somerset, stayed: July 2014

Great place to stay, lovely views and excellent food and friendly staff.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Orestone Manor Stay

P, Malvern, stayed: October 2014

A wonderful stay. The staff were attentive but not intrusive, the food was of a high standard, the room was spacious and tastefully decorated, and the overall ambience was of a relaxed nature.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent hotel

TR, Kingswood, stayed: September 2014

Wonderful hotel. Room 4 was great, lovely bathroom. Staff were very helpful would recommend.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again