Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa

Luxury hotel and spa in Suffolk

Member since June 2022

From £90.59 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £142 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa Reviews

Suffolk, IP13 6NU

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa

104 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Fabulous place to stay

David S, Essex, stayed: February 2024

A one night, two day stay at a lovely location for a February birthday treat. A fabulous building and grounds oozing with character, with attentive staff throughout the property. Cosy pre dinner cocktails during happy hour before dining at the ** Rosette restaurant with stunning food and service. Had a day at the spa with a full body massage, which was a wonderful relaxing experience.
A GEM of a find and a venue I will undoubtedly return to.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful!

Catherine, Essex, stayed: February 2024

We spent a lovely, romantic valentine s break at Seckford Hall. We particularly enjoyed the spa with the outdoor hot tubs and sauna, along with the ice plunge! Our junior suite was warm and comfortable and we really enjoyed the chilled champagne, after a somewhat traumatic journey. The bar, lounge (with lovely log burner) and the dining room were all lovely and the grounds were gorgeous too. We couldn t fault our stay and look forward to returning.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Adrian, Kent, stayed: February 2024


Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Short Winter Break

Linda M, Essex, stayed: February 2024

Seckford Hall is ideally located to explore many areas of Suffolk and especially Sutton Hoo (National Trust) and Woodbridge. It is in a lovely setting. The history of the hotel makes for a beautiful and quirky stay and yet the hotel has all modern amenities. Our room was warm, comfortable and with pretty views of the extensive gardens from double aspect window. Great to be welcomed with a bottle of bubbly. The restaurant has a lovely ambience and food was delicious. A great winter break.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: February 2024


Overall Rating:

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Birthday celebration

Anon, stayed: February 2024

Very pleasant staff, however, the food was disappointing. My husband had catch of the day and
it was the same fish on both days! I am vegetarian and had the same menu on both days as there
was very little choice. It would be nice to have a special on the menu too. The first evening
the service was excellent, however, when the restaurant manager had a day off the service was
not satisfactory as we waited 15 minutes before we were asked if we wanted a drink!
I would just like to reiterate that all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Re visit.

David B, Essex, stayed: February 2024

We have stayed at Seckford a couple of times previously to this visit, everything was fine apart from the spa facilities, on previous stays we did not have to book a slot to swim. It would seem as the hotel creates more rooms, the spa is under pressure to cope with the amount of guests. This in my view diminishes the enjoyment experience.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

2 night break

Michael C, Suffolk, stayed: January 2024

I booked this as a surprise for my partners birthday. The staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was very good every thing cooked perfectly and hot ,We also had a 90 min spa massage with kieron and Ella and it was very good and professional .we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again