Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa

Luxury hotel and spa in Suffolk

Member since June 2022

From £72.88 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £134.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa Reviews

Suffolk, IP13 6NU

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa

21 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Mid Week Getaway

SM, Essex, stayed: January 2023

Booked as a surprise birthday treat. Certainly had the Wow factor driving down to this magnificent Tudor Manor House set in beautiful grounds & likewise for our feature room accommodation. Four poster bed, jacuzzi bath, rain shower, comfortable furnishings & spotlessly clean. Restaurant food was excellent at dinner, (best sticky toffee pudding ever!!) & at breakfast. Service was prompt & efficient. Spa facilities also very good, clean & lovely ambience, though jacuzzi not working properly & could do with a water dispenser within the spa area rather than having to trail back (soggily) to reception to keep asking for water refills. Let down only by detached & sometimes abrupt manner of certain staff on occasion - in particular at reception on arrival whilst being booked in (not great for first impressions!) & in the bar (had to go looking for bar staff & no call for last orders made) A bit more warmth & engagement in the areas mentioned would go a long way to making this stay a 10/10.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

A wonderful stay

CJ, Essex, stayed: January 2023

A beautiful historical building, the interior of the main building was magnificent, warm, authentic and with a happy helpful welcome we were immediately feeling relaxed. Our room, No7 was outstanding, large, antiques, open fireplace, antique 4 poster bed with modern touches, in wall TV in bathroom, large shower - afternoon tea excellent and the evening meal was top class gourmet cooking. All staff attentive and approachable. The Fire in the lounge room was very welcome adding to the relaxed ambiance. If there was a slight downside it was that the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room where switched off about Half hour before spa closed.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Calm and welcoming

Helene S, Cambridgeshire, stayed: January 2023

Our 2 nights stay was excellent. Such a beautiful building and lovely garden. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and evening at a high standard. Staff were friendly and caring. Spa relaxing.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Spa:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

A lovely place to stay

Anon, stayed: January 2023

Had an afternoon tea at Seckford Hall in December , which was just the best and would recommend. Needed a short stay prior to health issues. The stay was just lovely, the food and wine excellent . The lounge was so relaxing and cosy.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Spa:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Seckford hotel

JC, West Sussex, stayed: January 2023

We had a junior suite which was in a separate annex to main building, not far and close to Spa. Lovely two rooms, set up to be accessible ( so huge bathroom but no bath )
We can recommend the restaurant, we like it so much first night we booked in again. Good breakfast. Spa is pool, steam,sauna and jacuzzi. No treatments available while we were there.

A mini fridge is the main thing I would add to improve the stay.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: January 2023


Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Disappointed

Anon, stayed: December 2022

Jacuzzi the sauna and jacuzzi weren't working. There was no tea, coffee, milk or biscuits in the room. The lunge was cold. No fire on. No christmasy ambiance



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

our stay at seckford

DS, Norfolk, stayed: December 2022

Lovely location, good food ,friendly staff, the room could have been larger plus had some problems, some of which were dealt with at the time, plus no spa or swimming pol available, so felt a little " over priced" on this basis, but we would fdeinitely stay again in the future



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again