Stonefield Castle

Romantic Castle on the shores of Loch Fyne

Member since 2014

From £90.29 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £186.34 pppn for a 6 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Stonefield Castle Reviews

Loch Fyne, Argyll and Bute, PA29 6YJ

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Stonefield Castle

127 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Scottish road trip

Andy, Yorkshire, stayed: July 2024

Loverly location nice room food was fantastic



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Stunning Location

Andrew P, Bedfordshire, stayed: June 2024

Booked one of the principal rooms overlooking the loch had a fabulous 2 night stay



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful!

DM, Pinellas, stayed: May 2024

The location, the ambience and service were all beyond expectations!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: May 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

SD, Suffolk, stayed: April 2024

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Stonefield and would definitely recommend it. Lovely quiet setting for a complete getaway. Although the food was excellent, the variety of the menu was slightly limited for me this time, with the lack of vegetables as well but overall my stay was excellent.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

3 NIGHT STAY ON THE WAY TO SKYE

Anon, stayed: April 2024

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, good room, nice public areas, very nice breakfast. Restaurant dinner menu was limited and didn't change. Parking close to the door. Lovely gardens bordering the loch but pathways very uneven and a bit overgrown, gardens need some maintenance. Overall a nice stay and I would stay again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

What a find ( A little Gem of a Castle)

Catherine C, Fife, stayed: April 2024

Beautiful surroundings and Breathtaking views around the Castle.
Stunning Castle.
On arrival at the Reception, warm welcome, receptionist was well informed about our arrival and we were taken to our room.
Wow! Amazing room with view of the sea loch.
Champagne on ice, welcome chocolates which was included in the package deal.
The room itself was clean and welcoming.
We went to explore outside around the castle and there were lots of different paths/walks to the loch.
We had booked dinner in advance and weren't disappointed. The staff couldn't do enough for us, even taking photos for us!
What a lovely restaurant. Tables with crisp and fresh white tablecovers and set beautifully. Tables looking out with breathtaking views. The chef prepared delicious dishes and you could tell the chef was quite a find!
We also had breakfast and there was plenty of choice to choose from. Again the chef presented delicious fishes and it was visually mouthwatering to look at.
We were celebrating a birthday and I was looking for the perfect stayaway for my husband.
This stay was perfect in everyway!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

I delightful, friendly hotel

Keith E, Somerset, stayed: March 2024

Our first stay here, but not our last the staff to one and all with first class, very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant lived up to its reputation is super fresh food the fish so fresh or almost swimming



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: