Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 14 night stays
From £53 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £87 pppn
£53 per night for a 14 night stay
to £87 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

60 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Response to an overcharge has been dreadful

Marc, Bedfordshire, stayed: October 2020

I have been charged twice for my bill upon leaving, which I have evidenced via email. These things happen and I was not overly bothered by it, the hotel can refund me and I will chalk it down to a honest mistake. Unfortunately this did not happen. I have rung numerous time s over the past week. Each time they have said the accountant will call me back and they will forward my correspondence to him, CC ing me in. This has not happened. It is shame to say, the lack of response and attitude towards the over charge has tainted what was an enjoyable stay. Original, when I first raised the issue over the phone, the hotel representative talked over me before I could explain what my bank account showed. I appreciate this a testing time for the hotel but this is very simple to remedy and could have been dealt with quickly. Rather than annoying me over a week and still doing so. Disappointed

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Disappointing stay

Marie, East Sussex, stayed: October 2020

Disappointing stay, not what we expected room quality was poor and not very clean. Catering service respectful, very limited menu and clearly not prepared by a professional.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A hotel working hard in trying times.

David, Bedfordshire, stayed: October 2020

We visited this hotel in a lock-down period. The very friendly staff coped well in difficult times. They were very welcoming and the food was good. It was not their fault that normal service could not be be offered. We would certainly not hesitate to return.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

food

Anon, stayed: October 2020

The most disapoing thing was the fact that the same menu was being served for the 3 nights. We went outside for the last night. The food we did have was good and the restaurant excellent.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Excellently located short break

PW, wiltshire, stayed: October 2020

Staff in this lovely hotel could not have been more helpful. We sat in the lounge bar for tea next to the fire (although we weren t cold) and it was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was very good, fresh hot and beautifully presented. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds but very near Windsor, Henley and Maidenhead. COVID precautions were good. We will return next summer and take advantage of the terrace and enjoy a cream tea overlooking the lawns and trees.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

HP, Hertfordshire, stayed: October 2020

The covid pandemic clearly effecting aspects of stay, I think the staff have worked hard to make stay as special as possible with the restrictions.
We had a excellent price so can t complain at value for money.
I think they should definitely have table cloths at dinner as devalued the evening and great food
The bedrooms are ok but need a refurbishment to deliver 4 stars
Great location for walks and shopping in Windsor

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great stay

WA, London, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Not worth the money

LT, Staffordshire, stayed: October 2020

Champagne wasn't cold on arrival and in a bucket of melted ice. Hairs on the bed sheets. Terrible stain on the mattress. Very dusty by plug sockets and lights. Poor lighting. Food was barely edible, unable to prepare us cocktails. Breakfast wasn't much better, didn't get offered any fruit juices, no pastries as stated on the menu. Coffee was very poor. Only positive about the stay were the staff, they were very pleasant. This wasn't a luxury romantic break I had hoped for. Very disappointed. Would not stay again or book through country hotel breaks. Had nicer and cleaner rooms at a budget hotel chain.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: