Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

From £95 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £150 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

96 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Wonderful stay

Alan H, Worcestershire, stayed: July 2022

Stopped for 2 nights while visiting nearby Windsor.
Lovely room with welcome air conditioning and view over the gardens, we saw small deer in the grounds.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Sunday evening meal delicious. Breakfast very good and staff made pleasant conversation. The Monday evening meal was a little slow, think they were short staffed, but food was lovely and apologies made for delay.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

A 3 day break

JP, Kent, stayed: July 2022

Lovely hotel recently refurbished. The Spa not yet completed.

Only problem that we had was that there is no lift and our executive room was on the 3rd floor - a lot of stairs to climb 3 times a day with wonky knees ! But as the hotel is old and spread over several floors /corridors I understand that it most probably would be impractical to install a lift.

The staff were great - very friendly especially Cara and Sami. The hotel appears to be a training venue for young people.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

T.D

TD, Hertfordshire, stayed: June 2022

Very nice stay we were going to a wedding so we had a two night stay which was a deal from country hotel breaks dinner. First night to the value of 35 each a bottle of champagne in the room and breakfast for two mornings and a newspaper all was lovely but no newspaper. Staff were very accomodating and helpful location was also very nice

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Lovely night's stay

Anon, stayed: May 2022

A very enjoyable overnight stay

Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Special celebration

Francois P, stayed: March 2022

We have enjoyed our stay in that hotel. The deal from Off-peakluxury.com was very interesting and we haven t been disappointed. It was my wife s 50th birthday, the hotel was aware of it and they made a big effort in decorating our room which has been upgraded as well to a vast garden view room. It was such a pleasant surprise. We loved it and appreciated the effort put into the preparation of the room.,Staff was very helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good by the way. Altogether we had a good time and would come back without hesitation.

Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: March 2022

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Taplow House

Jenny B, Kent, stayed: February 2022

Currently under refurbishment but will be stunning when all the work is completed.
Fabulous restaurant and high quality food - breakfast in bed was amazing.
Staff are excellent.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay at Taplow House Hotel

Anon, stayed: February 2022

We were surprised to see the hotel under a lot of construction on arrival, but other than it spoiling the aesthetics slightly... we did not have too much noise to deal with.
The staff were very welcoming, and the waiter during our evening meal was very friendly and very helpful with our questions in regards to dietary needs.

We were woken up at 7am by loud music, we could hear and feel the bass through the floor of our room. After an hour and a half (reluctant to complain) we rang reception and they said it was music being played downstairs in the bar/kitchen and then it stopped straight away (should have rang at 7!)

We did have a lovely stay, and the main flaws were stains across the hotel floor and things that we assume are being fixed around the hotel at the moment. We went midweek so we were very happy with how quiet it was!

Thank you for everything.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service: