Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 14 night stays
From £53 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £87 pppn
£53 per night for a 14 night stay
to £87 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

87 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

That place to stay

Marcus U, Hampshire, stayed: December 2021

Lovely hotel, great room nice helpful staff amazing food.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

1 night stay present from my daughters

Alwyn, Mid Glamorgan, stayed: December 2021

Enjoyed our stay in a very nice and comfortable hotel short distance from Windsor.
Would definitely recommend using the train to Windsor 10 minute walk and 2stops on first train to Slough and 1stop to Windsor. ( 9) for two instead of 25 in taxi which the train is quickest

Evening meal was excellent and the breakfast was perfect

We are without doubt visiting again

Thank you for a pleasant stay

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Taplow House Hotel Winner

James G, London, stayed: November 2021

This was a wonderful stay, beyond expectations. Nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be going there again.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Christopher H, Surrey, stayed: November 2021

Believe everything was excellent about this break.Will definitely visit again in the future

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Excellent value

Robert, Suffolk, stayed: November 2021

Hotel is in need of a facelift although our room was perfectly adequate. Staff helpful. Breakfasts were excellent. Overall a pleasant break for a couple of days and very good value for money

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Taplow House

KV, Greater London, stayed: October 2021

We had a lovely stay with a great room. We did have a couple of minor issues. Drinks were expensive and no prices listed. Could have been more choice of gin and variety of each spirits. No soap in room ( we used shower gel) we asked for Chutney or pickle with our cheese and biscuits but the staff didn t understand and offered us horseradish sauce. We mentioned that we didn t get a newspaper ( as per offer) but we re told we had to pre order it. This wasn t mentioned at check in.
The food was delicious in the restaurant and we had a lovely stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Richard, Essex, stayed: October 2021

A very nice hotel, the only complaint being the room was very warm.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Birthday break

Anthony M, Wiltshire, stayed: October 2021

Upon arrival lovely views of the hotel. We checked in and we were given the key to our room. First impressions of the room were very good until you noticed the marks on the wallpaper,carpet and sofa. The room was offered as the luxury junior suite but it really needs updating. Apart from this the hotel and staff were lovely and we enjoyed our stay. Special mention for the food offered at the hotel it really was fantastic. The hotel is ideal to stay at for all of the tourist attractions in the area.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again