Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

From £95.84 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £157.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

101 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Hidden secret

Anne S, County Durham, stayed: November 2022

Great stay and ideal for Windsor



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

A very pleasant place to stay

AH, Surrey, stayed: September 2022

We had a lovely relaxed time the room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view. The restaurant was excellent and service overall great.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely Hotel, good food

TK, Hampshire, stayed: September 2022

Staff friendly and helpful. good food



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely location but just a bit under staffed

Anon, stayed: September 2022

I loved the hotel venue, the inside has clearly been redesigned and definitely a step up from the outdated bedrooms. The spa facilities you can't fault, they were lovely as were the therapists.

The restaurant manager was brilliant, but seemed to be the only one who had hotel experience and was literally covering everything, a hard worker for sure. The other staff were limited and very uncertain of what to do. On arrival as part of our package we were promised welcome prosecco, after reminding someone we waited and after an hour we just decided to buy our own. Little things like that were dissapointing.

Having said all this, i would be keen to try them again in the future, assuming the bedrooms get an update and the staffing issues get better. It's a great location from London on the Elizabethan line, such an easy stay, the grounds are beautiful. And i think with a few tweaks it could be brilliant, its tough times getting staff that are experienced (especially after brexit), so I do understand these things take a little time to fix.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Spa:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Keith, Bedfordshire, stayed: August 2022

Restaurant service was very slow on our second evening due to a hen night in one of the private function rooms, however the food we ordered was divine and the staff were very friendly.
All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful stay

Alan H, Worcestershire, stayed: July 2022

Stopped for 2 nights while visiting nearby Windsor.
Lovely room with welcome air conditioning and view over the gardens, we saw small deer in the grounds.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Sunday evening meal delicious. Breakfast very good and staff made pleasant conversation. The Monday evening meal was a little slow, think they were short staffed, but food was lovely and apologies made for delay.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

A 3 day break

JP, Kent, stayed: July 2022

Lovely hotel recently refurbished. The Spa not yet completed.

Only problem that we had was that there is no lift and our executive room was on the 3rd floor - a lot of stairs to climb 3 times a day with wonky knees ! But as the hotel is old and spread over several floors /corridors I understand that it most probably would be impractical to install a lift.

The staff were great - very friendly especially Cara and Sami. The hotel appears to be a training venue for young people.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

T.D

TD, Hertfordshire, stayed: June 2022

Very nice stay we were going to a wedding so we had a two night stay which was a deal from country hotel breaks dinner. First night to the value of 35 each a bottle of champagne in the room and breakfast for two mornings and a newspaper all was lovely but no newspaper. Staff were very accomodating and helpful location was also very nice



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again