Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

From £95.84 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £157.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

103 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

A 3 day break

JP, Kent, stayed: July 2022

Lovely hotel recently refurbished. The Spa not yet completed.

Only problem that we had was that there is no lift and our executive room was on the 3rd floor - a lot of stairs to climb 3 times a day with wonky knees ! But as the hotel is old and spread over several floors /corridors I understand that it most probably would be impractical to install a lift.

The staff were great - very friendly especially Cara and Sami. The hotel appears to be a training venue for young people.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

T.D

TD, Hertfordshire, stayed: June 2022

Very nice stay we were going to a wedding so we had a two night stay which was a deal from country hotel breaks dinner. First night to the value of 35 each a bottle of champagne in the room and breakfast for two mornings and a newspaper all was lovely but no newspaper. Staff were very accomodating and helpful location was also very nice



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Lovely night's stay

Anon, stayed: May 2022

A very enjoyable overnight stay



Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Special celebration

Francois P, stayed: March 2022

We have enjoyed our stay in that hotel. The deal from Off-peakluxury.com was very interesting and we haven t been disappointed. It was my wife s 50th birthday, the hotel was aware of it and they made a big effort in decorating our room which has been upgraded as well to a vast garden view room. It was such a pleasant surprise. We loved it and appreciated the effort put into the preparation of the room.,Staff was very helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good by the way. Altogether we had a good time and would come back without hesitation.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: March 2022


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Taplow House

Jenny B, Kent, stayed: February 2022

Currently under refurbishment but will be stunning when all the work is completed.
Fabulous restaurant and high quality food - breakfast in bed was amazing.
Staff are excellent.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay at Taplow House Hotel

Anon, stayed: February 2022

We were surprised to see the hotel under a lot of construction on arrival, but other than it spoiling the aesthetics slightly... we did not have too much noise to deal with.
The staff were very welcoming, and the waiter during our evening meal was very friendly and very helpful with our questions in regards to dietary needs.

We were woken up at 7am by loud music, we could hear and feel the bass through the floor of our room. After an hour and a half (reluctant to complain) we rang reception and they said it was music being played downstairs in the bar/kitchen and then it stopped straight away (should have rang at 7!)

We did have a lovely stay, and the main flaws were stains across the hotel floor and things that we assume are being fixed around the hotel at the moment. We went midweek so we were very happy with how quiet it was!

Thank you for everything.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review, it is stated on our website on the home page of the hotel that there is some building work being carried out at the moment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay though.

Kind regards,

Country Hotel Breaks


Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Anon, stayed: February 2022

I stayed here in June and it was wonderful.This time I upgraded to an executive room to treat my partner.I was aware that building work was taking place but when we arrived ,there was no one in reception and it looked like a bomb had hit the main entrance.Our room was at the very top of the hotel and very hard to find,it was cold when we arrived!Our room had a view of a massive muddy hole and a digger!I was so disappointed,especially as I had paid extra for the better room and the view was terrible! Fortunately,the complimentary champagne was lovely!The promised king size bed dipped in the middle and had an uncomfortable ridge in the middle,2 beds stuck together perhaps but not very comfortable!
Dinner was fine except there were only 2 couples,including us and the room was very cold!No ambience!Food was delicious though!
Breakfasts were delicious and service fine in the mornings.Our room was cleaned nicely,the next day.First impressions ,however were appalling and came across as very un professional.This is the first time i have been disappointed with OPL.I wish we had been told the extent of the building work in advance!I wish I had complained the first night.I dont understand why they put us in a room with such an awful view when the hotel seemed empty?I also do not like the new unisex public toilets.In the end ,we had an ok time but I don't expect to say ok with OPL.I usually say Excellent!The staff ended up being helpful and polite after that first awful day/evening but I expected more,especially as I had upgraded this time and not chosen the basic room.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location: