Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

1 to 14 night stays
From £83 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £113 pppn
£83 per night for a 14 night stay
to £113 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

92 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Christopher H, Surrey, stayed: November 2021

Believe everything was excellent about this break.Will definitely visit again in the future

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Excellent value

Robert, Suffolk, stayed: November 2021

Hotel is in need of a facelift although our room was perfectly adequate. Staff helpful. Breakfasts were excellent. Overall a pleasant break for a couple of days and very good value for money

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Taplow House

KV, Greater London, stayed: October 2021

We had a lovely stay with a great room. We did have a couple of minor issues. Drinks were expensive and no prices listed. Could have been more choice of gin and variety of each spirits. No soap in room ( we used shower gel) we asked for Chutney or pickle with our cheese and biscuits but the staff didn t understand and offered us horseradish sauce. We mentioned that we didn t get a newspaper ( as per offer) but we re told we had to pre order it. This wasn t mentioned at check in.
The food was delicious in the restaurant and we had a lovely stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Richard, Essex, stayed: October 2021

A very nice hotel, the only complaint being the room was very warm.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Birthday break

Anthony M, Wiltshire, stayed: October 2021

Upon arrival lovely views of the hotel. We checked in and we were given the key to our room. First impressions of the room were very good until you noticed the marks on the wallpaper,carpet and sofa. The room was offered as the luxury junior suite but it really needs updating. Apart from this the hotel and staff were lovely and we enjoyed our stay. Special mention for the food offered at the hotel it really was fantastic. The hotel is ideal to stay at for all of the tourist attractions in the area.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Tom, stayed: September 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

David, East Sussex, stayed: September 2021

On arrival we were placed in a smallish room with a 4'6"" bed - "too small", my wife exclaimed!
On seeing the 'man on the desk' a short while later we were escorted to the Windsor Suite which was perfect in all respects.
The Restaurant was pleasant enough, but the service could be haphazard - being very prompt or tiringly slow; the food was 'ok' on the Sunday evening, however we were surprised to see the same (rather limited) Menu on the Monday evening.
A fine location, stair carpets need daily hoovering, some interior and certainly exterior decoration would make for a better initial impression.
We enjoyed our visit overall.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

3 night break

FJ, Lancashire, stayed: September 2021

Hotel is well situated for a number of sightseeing destinations but is in a quiet peaceful location.
It is comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, food in the restaurant was the best we have had in any hotel.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again