Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

From £95.84 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £157.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

103 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Lovely, friendly hotel.

JP, Bucks, stayed: February 2017

I booked a night away for my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the meal was lovely. There is not a huge amount to do in the immediate area so I would not recommend more than a night, but for what we wanted it was ideal.  Very good value for money, usually hotels charge a huge mark up for wine and bar drinks but we were very pleasantly surprised by how reasonable it was.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Sheer Quality.

EH, West Midlands, stayed: March 2017

Wonderfully friendly hotel, staff were very professional, food was excellent and one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The service and surroundings were great. I look forward to returning.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Wedding anniversary

Eric S, Kent, stayed: May 2017

Loved our stay at this hotel was welcoming and a great place to stay.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: May 2017

Overall a very good experience



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Lovely break for our anniversary

KA, Gloucestershire, stayed: June 2017

Friendly welcome on arrival, Champagne already chilling in room, evening meal really very good with attentive service.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Grand Faded Hotel

Anon, stayed: June 2017

This hotel is in lovely rural surroundings but close to town and river. The facade and rooms would have been lovely but needed a bit of love and attention. Our stay was marred by the fact that we had been double booked and were asked to have a lesser room and were offered afternoon tea to compensate. On the day of the afternoon tea we were told there was a wedding and the hotel was to be closed to everybody but wedding guests. We did receive a bottle of Prosecco in lieu of this but somewhere down the line there was a total lack of communication which did mar our stay.


Offpeakluxury says...

Your comments have been forwarded and addressed by the hotel's management team.

Unfortunately as a junior suite was not available you were allocated a deluxe room and the appropriate discount was given for this together with complimentary afternoon tea as compensation.  This was agreed and accepted prior to arrival.  Afternoon tea was booked at 2 pm on the day of arrival however as you did not check in until around 7 pm it was requested for the next day.  Upon check out the afternoon tea was requested for 3 pm however due to an exclusive use wedding taking place the latest time possible was 11 am.  As this was too early you were offered 2 complimentary vouchers that could be used in the next 6 months. This was declined so the hotel offered 2 bottles of Prosecco which was accepted as alternative compensation.  

The management team is sorry for any miscommunication which they believe could have arisen with the afternoon tea timings.  They appreciate the feedback and will ensure this is addressed with the relevant department.  We do hope you still enjoyed your stay at Taplow House Hotel.

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Romantic weekend away

Norman R, Cumbria, stayed: September 2017

Spent a very pleasant weekend here. Ideally placed for a wander around Windsor



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Bar area

Anon, stayed: October 2017

Only criticism I could make is the bar area needs a little softening, softer lighting and smaller furniture that make a cozy feel



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again