Taplow House Hotel

Elegant 4* luxury country hotel near London

Member since 2017

Tier four

From £95.84 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £157.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Taplow House Hotel Reviews

Taplow, Buckinghamshire, SL6 0DA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Taplow House Hotel

103 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

SB, Nottinghamshire, stayed: August 2018

Overall, a very pleasant 3 day break. Very comfortable room and the dining room and food were superb.

Just a couple of issues. The shower screen over the bath couldn't be moved and consequently made movement very dangerous slipping on the floor when coming out of the bath. (Clivedon room).  The other issue is the lack of a lift but that might be because Taplow House is listed and no building works can be undertaken.

Apart from these minor issues, we would be happy to return



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Hidden gem for Ascot week

Wendy, Cambridgeshire, stayed: June 2018

This hotel was an excellent choice and we thought it was very good value for money. Very quiet location, uninterrupted nights' sleep. We were there for two nights Ascot week and felt very relaxed afterwards. The food was so good we asked to thank the chef personally. Restaurant manager was very knowledgeable about the wines on offer and nothing was too much trouble for him.
Beds and linen all good quality. Rooms with garden lawn views are probably more light filled. We will definitely return.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely, friendly hotel.

JP, Bucks, stayed: February 2017

I booked a night away for my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the meal was lovely. There is not a huge amount to do in the immediate area so I would not recommend more than a night, but for what we wanted it was ideal.  Very good value for money, usually hotels charge a huge mark up for wine and bar drinks but we were very pleasantly surprised by how reasonable it was.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Location:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Great stay

WA, London, stayed: October 2020


Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Enjoyable stay at Taplow House Hotel

AY, Kent, stayed: August 2018

We stayed at Taplow House Hotel for one night, following a walking holiday.
We really enjoyed our stay - all the staff we met were friendly, helpful and attentive, the room was comfortable with a lovely view over the grounds, and the restaurant evening meal was exceptional. It was nice to have good-looking, solid wood furniture in the bedroom, and a glamourous art-deco style en-suite bathroom.
The ambience of the hotel was sophisticated and unhurried; a great place to unwind!



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Excellently located short break

PW, wiltshire, stayed: October 2020

Staff in this lovely hotel could not have been more helpful. We sat in the lounge bar for tea next to the fire (although we weren t cold) and it was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was very good, fresh hot and beautifully presented. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds but very near Windsor, Henley and Maidenhead. COVID precautions were good. We will return next summer and take advantage of the terrace and enjoy a cream tea overlooking the lawns and trees.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Heathrow collection and overnight stay

John K, Staffordshire, stayed: October 2018

I collected my partner after a long-haul flight, needing an overnight rest before onward travel. This was our first stay at Taplow House and it met all of our expectations.
It was only a short journey from the airport but felt very rural in its own grounds. The staff were very welcoming and room was comfortable.
We were most impressed by the quality of our evening meal, this was well above what we expected and for this reason alone we are going to return whenever we need to stay in the area.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Sheer Quality.

EH, West Midlands, stayed: March 2017

Wonderfully friendly hotel, staff were very professional, food was excellent and one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The service and surroundings were great. I look forward to returning.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again