The Lodge on Loch Lomond

4 star luxury hotel on the bank of Loch Lomond

Member since 2020

From £120 pppn for a 12 night stay
to £170 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Lodge on Loch Lomond Reviews

Luss, Argyll & Bute, Scotland, G83 8PA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

The Lodge on Loch Lomond

93 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Overpriced

SR, Stirlingshire, stayed: June 2024

Room was very dated an when sitting in balcony you practically sitting on your neighbours knee the meal at night was awful so decided to miss breakfast the only good thing about the experience was the view



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Robert, Essex, stayed: June 2024

From the time we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, professional staff. The room was lovely with beautiful view over Loch Lomond.
Location was perfect just a few minutes from Luss, a lovely village wit restaurants and some quaint gift shops.
We can honestly say that everything was top marks.
Thank you to The Lodge and Staff.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

A little bit of exquisiteness

CB, West Lothian, stayed: June 2024

If you have deep pockets this hotel is a must. Location on the Loch excellent. Restaurant food lovely. Pleasant staff



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Relaxation ..a pre requisite

James, Lanarkshire, stayed: June 2024

grand in Munro Suites to Suites a bit confusing from reception.. Lift was useful to first floor for partially disabled.. balcony room is a real plus. Restaurant has lovely Loch side view..Evening Menu not changed every day it seems... Staff attentive ,young and friendly. .Maybe worth checking cost of drinks on your also a 10% surcharge is added ( you can have it 2 day (Sun/Mon) stay was a gift to us both .... it was a pleasant stay.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

A bit of a disappointment

BG, Stirlingshire, stayed: May 2024

The hotel and surroundings are magnificient however there was one serious issue for us which could not be sorted out! We drive an electric car and we chose to book the Lodge on the Loch because they advertise that they have six charging stations. When we arrived there were cars parked at all six stations but later on there were two vacant but they were not working. We asked at reception if there was anything that they could do but we were told that if two were not working then the others wouldn't be working either. The following day we were driving down to Dumfries House so we had to leave very early to charge the car at the slow chargers at Loch Lomond Shores.. This issue put a dampener on what otherwise have been a great stay.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Relaxing Break

Anon, stayed: May 2024

Hotel in excellent location with stunning views. Staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Spa area relaxing and well worth a visit.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

Spa:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: May 2024


Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Excellent stay

Anon, stayed: April 2024

Stayed for 3 nights in Deluxe Corbett room with the most amazing views over the loch.. The room had everything we needed could not find fault with anything. Bed was huge and so comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We dined in the Colquhon restaurant each night and all the meals were delicious. Used the Thermal Spa which was very relaxing. Would highly recommend booking with Offpeakluxury. Cannot wait to return.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Spa:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again