The Ormond at Tetbury

Stylish boutique hotel set in the heart of Tetbury, Cotswolds

Member since 2010

Tier four

1 to 7 night stays
From £52 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £73 pppn
£52 per night for a 7 night stay
to £73 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Ormond at Tetbury Reviews

Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8AA

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

The Ormond at Tetbury

9 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Weekend away

Anon, stayed: October 2020

We had a lovely stay, staff very friendly and helpful,
We had a room at the very top which we found a bit difficult to climb all the stairs with luggage, we also had a problem with getting hot water from the shower, we would stay again but pay extra for one of their better rooms, food in the restaurant excellent

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful Long Weekend

Lee, Surrey, stayed: September 2020

We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate my partner's 'landmark ' birthday. We had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and extremely attentive.
The room was beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable.

The good was very good as was the drink selection.

I would wholeheartedly recommended The Ormond to friends and family.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Nice break

RB, Leicestershire, stayed: September 2020

The hotel room was clean but a little small - on the booking we thought we had reserved a signature room but not sure it was one - we didn t raise at the hotel as they were busy and staff friendly. We had a lovely break. The restaurant was simple and basic with a varied selection.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great Location

AJ, Surrey, stayed: August 2020

Perfect location to enjoy Tetbury and explore the wider Cotswolds. Very helpful staff and lovely rooms. Would definitely stay again and a bonus is the relaxing garden with seating. Great value for money.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

DH, Surrey, stayed: July 2020

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

TT, Hertfordshire, stayed: December 2019

Very enjoyable break. Very nice, helpful staff,comfortable,well appointed room. Nothing to complain about. Have recommended to friends.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

JG, West Midlands, stayed: August 2019

Hotel was not what we thought it was going to be like it looks posh from the photos but actually it is just a pub with rooms and restaurant.
We did take along better clothes or dresses etc but could not wear them.
It was overpriced for the stay we feel and was not value for money

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Maria, Avon, stayed: May 2019

Room food and staff excellent .a VERY enjoyable stay

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again