The Swan at Bibury

Attractive luxury hotel in the Cotswold village of Bibury

Member since 2003

Tier four

From £96 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £200 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

The Swan at Bibury Reviews

Gloucestershire, GL7 5NW

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

The Swan at Bibury

166 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Cotswolds break

TR, West Midlands, stayed: May 2024

The hotel room was lovely, clean, spacious and great attention to detail. The setting is beautiful and relaxing. However, the restaurant food is very overpriced and over hyped on the menu my 'girolle' mushrooms were just fried mushrooms! The welcome was ok but were told we may have an issue as they wanted a bank card produced which hadn't been communicated to us - made us feel like they were then doing us a favour letting us stay in an already paid for room!



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Disappointed

Lynn L, Cheshire, stayed: May 2024

Are room was very dark and small we paid 475 for 2nights I really don t think the room was worth that amount . We had a meal in the restaurant we waited over an hour for are main. We were very disappointed.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Overnight stay

MF, Bedfordshire, stayed: May 2024

One night stopover to see Bibury. Beautifully located hotel in a stunning setting. Immensely friendly, courteous and respectful staff at all points of contact. Decor was nicely appropriate for the age of the hotel albeit tired in places however the experience overrides all of that.
The room was so quiet and tranquil though a little hot being at the top of the building on a hot day and the windows don't open far. I think we'd book a larger room next time.
The food was very tasty, well cooked and plentiful.
We will definitely return when next in the area.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Beautiful view!

Anon, stayed: April 2024

We had a lovely two night stay. The room overlooked the beautiful bridge and river. The staff were great and made us feel welcome. Thank you to all at The Swan.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

2 Glorious Cotswold April days as a birthday treat

Martin S, Warwickshire, stayed: April 2024

Beautiful location
Friendly helpful staff
Comfortable room
Excellent meals
Another Cotswold Gem



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Satisfactory visit

Jane Hampshire, stayed: April 2024

A welcome change to the hubbub of town living.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Picturesque village and a good base for exploring parts of the Cotswolds

MM, Bedfordshire, stayed: April 2024

The Swan hotel is in a good location as a base for exploring parts of the Cotswolds. The village was unexpectedly busy with tourists because of the history relating to the road bridge over the river Coln and the trout farm. Fortunately the hotel has private parking areas for a limited number of vehicles.
The Swan hotel was comfortable and well maintained but some of the drinks were considered to be pricey. The food choices were good.
The man on reception in the waistcoat was very helpful and friendly. All hotel staff were cheerful and efficient.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: April 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again