Ufford Park

Contemporary golf and spa resort in Suffolk

Member since July 2022

From £68.58 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £115 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Ufford Park Reviews

Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Ufford Park

65 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Amazing weekend away

Kristina C, Essex, stayed: April 2024

It was a lovely weekend away, very good food and facilities! I would certainly stay here again.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Nice relaxing gold spa break for two

Kirsty, Suffolk, stayed: March 2024

Firstly there was no record of our booking when we went to check in at 3pm despite my three confirmation emails and although the room was a good size and had a lovely view it could ve done with some updating in the bathroom and more modernising. The pillows were not comfy and the bed wasn t much either although a good size.
There was no Prosecco on arrival had to ask for this and the spa gave me 10% off booking treatments when the confirmation email said 15%.
The pool was so shallow I could kneel meaning I
Kicked the bottom when trying to swim and again could do with modernising and the hot tub didn t have bubbles which the lady confirmed she was working on as was new but again a let down as I have bad back and knees and my own tub is better than this.
Food in the restaurant was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal but again whole area needs modernising and privacy booths would be nice.
The bar staff were pleasant and we really enjoyed the driving range.
Breakfast was good too and we had several treatments all of which were lovely but again no robes or slippers left for us had to ask for these the following morning bit late but they said they should ve been in our room but we arrived at 10am for romantic spa weekend so could ve done with them then.why would you have to wait to get in room to get them at 3pm?!
Long walk to restaurant and spa as room was near reception end even though I d put disability issues on booking but guessing didn t receive this.
All in all not a bad stay but could ve been a whole much better overall experience.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Location:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Anything but luxurious

CM, Essex, stayed: March 2024

Very, very disappointed. My husband and I booked a special deal for a night s stay in a Superior Double Room, with Prosecco in the room on arrival, access to the leisure facilities, an allowance for dinner and a late check out. We don t have a lot of time together away from our two children, one of whom has a number of neurodiverse conditions, so we were really looking forward to a special break. On arrival, the Prosecco wasn t in the room. We tried to call Reception but it rang and rang - throughout our stay there was only ever one person at a time on Reception despite it being busy so we often had to wait a while. Eventually we had to go down to ask - the girl behind the desk said she would get it sorted, (which she did), however there was no apology.

The room was nice and clean enough but for a superior room I would have expected air conditioning and more than two single beds bound together to become a double with a strange board between them. The pillows were incredibly hard and uncomfortable and it was too hot, so neither of us got a good night s sleep.

The dinner was really lovely - however, we were in the restaurant for THREE hours. The drinks and first course came fairly quickly but it went quickly downhill after that. Between finishing our main and the waitress clearing the plates and asking us if we wanted to see the dessert menu, we waited over 45 minutes. After she brought the menu, it was a good 20 minutes before she came back, and after we finished our dessert we waited half an hour before giving up and going up to the bar to ask if we could settle up, (disturbing a waitress having a chat with her friend!) She brought the bill, which was wrong as it didn t include our dinner allowance, so we had to wait while she asked how to remove it from the total amount.

Back in our room, we called and called the Room Service number to try to order a couple of glasses of wine, eventually getting through to the same girl as earlier on Reception, who told us: They re busy. They ll call you back. Again no apology or care. They didn t call back. We finally got through to the bar and the waitress brought our drinks up pretty quickly, (although we were charged 5 for it), and was friendly and helpful.

We visited the leisure area/spa the following morning and it was so disappointing - I had to take my bag out with me as all the lockers were full or broken. The pool and jacuzzi were too busy to use, people had commandeered the sun loungers so there was only one left and the steam room was far too hot. We only stayed about 20 minutes - the same group of people were still in the jacuzzi as we left!

All in all, I don t feel that we got even half of what we paid for. Really nice food, nice bottle of Prosecco but the service was crazily slow, (and it wasn t hugely busy. There were at least three people serving but I heard other people complaining), the room was anything but superior and there weren t enough staff, especially on Reception. Luxury this wasn t! A real waste of hard earned money and time.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Anon, stayed: March 2024


Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend away from it all

Alli, Cambridgeshire, stayed: March 2024

The weekend was to celebrate my husband s 50th birthday. The highlight was the exceptional food. I m vegan and my husband is vegetarian and we both agreed it was the best vegan meal we had ever had.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

A very relaxing break

Jerry, West Midlands, stayed: March 2024

A warm welcome and a very attractive setting around the golf course. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide variety of options.



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Friendly , good value and great facilities

Ray, Hampshire, stayed: March 2024

A very enjoyable two night stay .Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good quality food in the restaurant with wide range of choice . A good sized pool and a very good driving range. Would definitely stay again.



Overall Rating:

Location:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Winter Break

David, Norfolk, stayed: February 2024

We enjoyed a large comfortable room with balcony overlooking the golf course. The restaurant menu offered good choices. The special sea bass with cassoulet was excellent. It was a pity special the next day was also sea bass albeit with potatoes. Breakfast was fine. The limited staffing in restaurant meant a wait before being seated and service was bit haphazard eg my gluten-free toast was forgotten one morning. However the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Super location ; handy for Woodbridge and Suffolk Coast.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again