Widbrook Grange

Luxury country hotel with indoor pool situated close to Bath

Member since 2018

Tier three

From £87.50 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £92.50 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Widbrook Grange Reviews

Wiltshire, BA15 1UH

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Widbrook Grange

236 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

SM, Northamptonshire, stayed: April 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful country house hotel

Jan, Surrey, stayed: March 2024

This is the third time we have visited Widbrook and we were not disappointed. Our intention was to have a quiet, relaxing break with great food and drink and this is what we got! We had a room above the pool which was lovely and quiet (although the steps up are quite steep, so not for anyone with mobility issues). The food was excellent and we loved choosing our pre-dinner gin and tonic from the vast array in the gin bar! Staff were very friendly and helpful and we will have no hesitation in visiting again when we get the opportunity. One tiny "even better if" - the lighting in the bedroom is quite dim would be good if the lights were fitted with stronger bulbs and dimmer switches. Overall a perfect break.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Peter, Gloucestershire, stayed: March 2024

A really nice stay close to Bradford on Avon. Large bedroom and comfy bar area
Staff were excellent with very good food
Recommended if in area



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Quirky and very interesting

Liz, East Sussex, stayed: March 2024

Loved our stay at widbrook and will definitely be back. Beautiful location, decor original and fun , lovely staff. Very comfortable and food excellent.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Dog Friendly Haven

Anon, stayed: March 2024

Lovely room in the stables & dogs made welcome by all staff plus we were able to have dinner & breakfast in the conservatory with them. Dog beds were available & treats.

We had to ask for the doggie bag which was supposed to be in the room We took our own dog beds & bowls for the bedroom.

Food was excellent!!!

Only two negatives-upgrade the loo roll please & a lot of litter about & a few full poo bags in the grounds. TLC needed in the grounds.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Friendly relaxed atmosphere

RM, Surrey, stayed: March 2024

Great food , welcoming and relaxed. Lovely lounge and bar areas tastefully decorated and furnished



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Be careful!

Anon, stayed: March 2024

I booked a 3 day break for 6 people. 25 pp off each evening meal. However the restaurant was so overpriced it was not possible to have any 2 course meal without a surcharge. One couple had to pay an additional 129! There should be several 2 course meals available for 25. The food the first 2 evenings was small on quantity and extra for vegetables!!!! On leaving there is a 10% service charge including on the 25 given for free each night. We object to this current trend of adding the service charge. We give one when it is our choice. We do not give one when it's added. We do not want unpleasant practices coming in from the USA. We will not recommend Widbrook nor your website.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A cheeky break in the country

David, Wiltshire, stayed: March 2024

A glass of wine on arrival, a quick swim then a lovely meal, a great start to a relaxing weekend away.
The hotel and grounds are a lovely space with lots of little features and details that we kept noticing over the weekend. We were also lucky enough to get a sprinkling of snow which made the grounds look very magical indeed.

Huge comfy beds and if you can force yourself to get out of it then the town of Bradford upon Avon is a short walk up the canal tow path and is well worth the time to explore.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again