Widbrook Grange

Luxury country hotel with indoor pool situated close to Bath

Member since 2018

Tier three

From £85.42 pppn for a 6 night stay
to £120.36 pppn for a 7 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Widbrook Grange Reviews

Wiltshire, BA15 1UH

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Widbrook Grange

246 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Restaurant value

AK, Devon, stayed: April 2024

It was disappointing that our dinner allowance of 30 per person per night did not cover the cost of a choice of one main and one desert per person. Only by choosing a starter as 'main' and sharing a desert were we able to eat inside the allowance. The food was delicious however.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Gillian G, West Midlands, stayed: April 2024

All very good except for the fact that I booked a twin room for myself and my friend Barbara Ewart and had confirmation for that by email. When we checked in we were told that our room was avdouble and there was no way to change as they were full. They said they had queried the booking with yourselves and been told that we wanted a double room despite having the email confirmation of a twin room. Why would it have been assumed that that we wanted a double not a twin when it was specifically requested to be a twin.
The receptionist said we would probably be given a compliment
ary drink for the mistake but the Manager declined to do th
is


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear the hotel had not allocated a Twin for you.  We can see you made the order online and the hotel confirmed the booking.  This rarely occurs, but on this occasion, it must have been an oversight regarding the Twin.

Apologies for this, we can see you gave the overall rating for your stay 4 stars, so we hope your enjoyed all other aspects of the hotel.

Kind regards,

Off Peak Luxury


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

SM, Northamptonshire, stayed: April 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Wonderful country house hotel

Jan, Surrey, stayed: March 2024

This is the third time we have visited Widbrook and we were not disappointed. Our intention was to have a quiet, relaxing break with great food and drink and this is what we got! We had a room above the pool which was lovely and quiet (although the steps up are quite steep, so not for anyone with mobility issues). The food was excellent and we loved choosing our pre-dinner gin and tonic from the vast array in the gin bar! Staff were very friendly and helpful and we will have no hesitation in visiting again when we get the opportunity. One tiny "even better if" - the lighting in the bedroom is quite dim would be good if the lights were fitted with stronger bulbs and dimmer switches. Overall a perfect break.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Peter, Gloucestershire, stayed: March 2024

A really nice stay close to Bradford on Avon. Large bedroom and comfy bar area
Staff were excellent with very good food
Recommended if in area



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Quirky and very interesting

Liz, East Sussex, stayed: March 2024

Loved our stay at widbrook and will definitely be back. Beautiful location, decor original and fun , lovely staff. Very comfortable and food excellent.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Dog Friendly Haven

Anon, stayed: March 2024

Lovely room in the stables & dogs made welcome by all staff plus we were able to have dinner & breakfast in the conservatory with them. Dog beds were available & treats.

We had to ask for the doggie bag which was supposed to be in the room We took our own dog beds & bowls for the bedroom.

Food was excellent!!!

Only two negatives-upgrade the loo roll please & a lot of litter about & a few full poo bags in the grounds. TLC needed in the grounds.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Friendly relaxed atmosphere

RM, Surrey, stayed: March 2024

Great food , welcoming and relaxed. Lovely lounge and bar areas tastefully decorated and furnished



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again