Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Member since 2010

1 to 14 night stays
From £70 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £78 pppn
£70 per night for a 5 night stay
to £78 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

801 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

After thought

Anthony, Derbyshire, stayed: March 2020

Having been denied a cruise from Buenos Aries to Miami this proved to be a good substitute. We enjoyed our stay and were well looked after by the excellent staff. The bedroom was spotless and the restaurant provided good food and service with plenty of choice..
The grounds were excellent providing some great walks. The hotel has a beautiful setting..There are several small towns close by that are very picturesque.
The hotel provided a good opportunity to relax and prepare for whatever Covid 19 has to throw at us. Not detrimental but the hotel s decor is a little tired.
Overall very pleased with the staff and there appetite to please.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: March 2020

Overall the stay was good
However, the room was cold on arrival (the rads were turned off)

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

KB, Surrey, stayed: February 2020

Saw an offer on Facebook in Feb for DBB plus either afternoon tea or champagne and chocolates plus free room upgrade. Went midweek. Location excellent and within 2 miles of Stow town. Hotel reception situated in the original building old Manor House which very warm and welcoming helped by real fire. We were given free upgrade to a feature room which was a wow and definitely recommended. Snug bar. Again with real fire. Dinner fantastic and no doubt they have a special chef. Breakfast perfect. Only stayed one night but could easily have stayed longer. Perfect.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Perfect stay

David E, stayed: February 2020

Cant fault this place. Helpful staff, excellent standard of service and food.

Will definitely return

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: February 2020

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Valentine Break

LW, West Midlands, stayed: February 2020

The staff were excellent and very helpful. Our first room was large but a bit dark as there was only one small window. The booking mentioned an upgrade if available but the hotel was fully booked. However, on the last night we were able to move to a brighter room and the staff were extremely helpful. We also had a minor temporary problem with hot water for the shower and the staff found us another room to use to shower in. We were given a complimentary glass of wine at dinner for our understanding.

The restaurant was excellent with good food. We tried many of the items on the menu over our stay. The breakfast was good but the continental breakfast could have done with a little more choice of meats and cheese etc.

The hotel communal areas were excellent and relaxing with welcoming open fires in each area. The location is ideal for exploring the cotswolds and the hotel grounds would be lovely in the summer (we went in February and the weather was very wet).

We didn't realise the spa was a 'dry spa' and that there was no pool or jacuzzi etc. It's a shame as this would have made the stay even better. We used the relaxation room which was nice but was lacking in atmosphere in terms of soft music, aromas, and it was a bit bright and open.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

A peaceful gem

BE, Dorset, stayed: February 2020

Lovely hotel with plenty of charm . Everywhere was so warm. Open fires in the cosy public rooms.
Spacious bedrooms. Large comfortable beds.
Our second visit did not disappoint.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Customer service:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Clive, Staffordshire, stayed: February 2020

One of the better ones.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again