Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

4* Country Hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds

Member since 2010

1 to 14 night stays
From £70 pppn for a 5 night stay
to £78 pppn
£70 per night for a 5 night stay
to £78 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Reviews

Stow-On-The-Wold, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HY

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

857 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Wick Hill House Hotel Stow-on-the-Wold

David, Hertfordshire, stayed: October 2020

A friendly comfortable hotel. You have the feel of being in a
remote area but it is close to the towns and villages. The restaurant is excellent and the bedroom was very comfortable.
All in all good value for money and in the current circumstances (which they manage very well) thought it was a good relaxing break. Would definitely return.

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

Andy S, Kent, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Great value

Sarah, BaNES, stayed: October 2020

Amazing value package with dinner bed and breakfast plus a bottle of English fizz. We were in a garden room (which I would recommend if you don't want an older room) and were upgraded to an enormous garden patio room with French doors and tons of space. The carpets were a bit threadbare in places but the room was huge and the bed super comfy. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was good too.

The big let-down was the wifi. This was basically non-existent, even in the library/reception. The signal was strong but there was no actual internet connection all day on the Monday. The remote location meant very little phone signal (no 4G). Hence our plan to go for Sunday night and stay for the day on Monday, getting some work done but enjoying a spa and afternoon tea before heading home was thwarted. My boyfriend ended up working in a cafe in Stow for most of the day. In the 21st Century, a hotel of this quality really does need to provide fast reliable wifi if it wants to attract anyone other than retired ramblers. We would not return for that reason. Other niggle was the spa. I booked a package (30 min massage plus afternoon tea) only to be told when I went to pay that they weren't doing packages (?!) So I had to pay more than expected. At 45 for a 30 minute massage, it wasn't worth it.

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Location:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

One night stay at Wyck Hill House

MD, Wiltshire, stayed: October 2020

We had a very relaxing stay . Friendly staff . Hotel very clean and Covid Secure

Overall Rating:

Location:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Good getaway location

Bill, Oxfordshire, stayed: October 2020

My wife and I were treated very well during our 43rd wedding anniversary evening stay. We had booked a special break with complementary champagne and chocolates and the possibility of an room upgrade.
The reception staff were very welcoming and made us feel valued as customers. We were upgraded to a "feature" room on the first floor of the main building which was large and had a nostalgic feel. Furnished in an older style with dark wood furniture that had seen better days and decoration that reflected this. However, it was a large and comfortable room with a bed that was also large and great to sleep in.
There was a large (50"?) wall mounted flat screen TV opposite the bed but the remote control didn't work (batteries?). The bathroom was also large and well fitted out including his and her sinks, a bidet (not now supplied in modern hotels), and a large bath with over-shower. The controls for the shower were not functioning properly which meant that you got a cold or very hot shower.
Dinner was very pleasant and was served in haute cuisine style. Wine was on the expensive side with few options at the lower price bracket. The full English Breakfast was generous and cooked to order. A great start to the day!
All in all a very pleasant stay, but we may try the newer rooms in the outbuildings next time.

Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again

Paul C, MANCHESTER, stayed: October 2020

Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Location:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Spa:

  • Would stay here again

JW, stayed: September 2020

Very pleasant stay. Nice extras. Would book again.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

  • Would stay here again

A short break

Pauline, Derbyshire, stayed: September 2020

This was our fifth visit to Wyck Hill House. It is always a pleasure to visit. The staff are brilliant and the food in the restaurant is amazing. This certainly won't be our last visit.

Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Value for money:

Location:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

  • Would stay here again