Dunkeld House Hotel

Luxury Country House in stunning Perthshire

Member since November 2022

From £85.58 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £157 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Dunkeld House Hotel Reviews

Perthshire, PH8 0HX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Location:

Value for money:

Dunkeld House Hotel

29 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Lovely stay but!!

Christine M, Lanarkshire, stayed: February 2024

This hotel was lovely. From the settings, staff and amenities. Would come back again, but not for dinner. Far too expensive and I don't think it suits your average persons palet
10.50 for soup.... Lovely but barely scratched the plate. Nothing spectacular to charge this price. Cod again lovely but at 24.50 which included 6 half baby potatoes with butter n parsley plus winter veg in a very small dish - didn't think it was worth it
Breakfast however was fabulous. Never change that. The choice,and quality were outstanding.
So much so that I would come back and do bed and breakfast
Staff couldn't be nicer and very helpful. Nothing too much trouble for them. Well done team.



Overall Rating:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Spa:

Location:

Customer service:

Pleasant stay

Anon, stayed: January 2024

Dunkeld House hotel is a luxury break set in lovely grounds. We had an unfortunate check -in experience where there was no record if our booking then when allocated room it wasn't hoovered. Dinner choice limited and expensive.
Lovely liunge areas to sut and relax and very nice pool and spa



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Location:

Average food, extremely overpriced

Anon, stayed: January 2024

Food is extremely overpriced. The quality was average.

Had to ask for our room upgrade that was advised as part of booking through your site rather than this being provided automatically. It was clear that the hotel was not nearly full and therefore there must have been upgraded rooms available.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Restaurant:

Spa:

Room(s):

Location:

Our favourite Scottish hotel

Alan, Fife, stayed: December 2023

We have been staying at Dunkeld for over 25 years so we're slightly concerned by recent negative reviews. No need. The expected high standards were present and our faith intact. Lovely setting, delicious food, friendly staff. We will be back.



Overall Rating:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Dunkeld Scotland

Mrs Taylor, stayed: November 2023

Beautiful hotel and area staff very friendly and respectful
Good food but slow service



Overall Rating:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: November 2023

Really beautiful location. Staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.



Overall Rating:

Spa:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Value for money:

Room(s):

Location:

  • Would stay here again

Spa break

Anon, stayed: November 2023

Hotel was lovely as was the restaurant however as this was a spa break we were very disappointed to find the facilities shut on both dates, without warning and no compensation.



Dunkeld House Hotel says...

Dear Mrs Hamilton,
We thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and restaurant. We are glad that you were able to enjoy these key aspects of the hotel.
We regret that the Pool was closed during your time with us due to an unforeseen Health & Safety incident that occurred suddenly and without warning to us. All other facilities at the Leisure Club were open.
We hope that this will not deter you from joining us again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Dunkeld House Hotel

Overall Rating:

Spa:

Value for money:

Customer service:

Restaurant:

Location:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again

Stunning

SM, stayed: November 2023

All staff extremely friendly and helpful. The surrounding gardens and water are breath taking in their autumn colours . Lovely stay .



Overall Rating:

Location:

Spa:

Restaurant:

Customer service:

Value for money:

Room(s):

  • Would stay here again