Goldsborough Hall

5* rated independent luxury country hotel nr Harrogate

Member since 2018

Tier three

1 to 7 night stays
From £151 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £154 pppn
£151 per night for a 7 night stay
to £154 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Goldsborough Hall Reviews

Street 2Goldsborough, , Harrogate, , North Yorkshire, , HG5 8NR

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Goldsborough Hall

38 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

MT, West Yorkshire, stayed: August 2019

A lovely way to enjoy our.58th anniversary,we had previously had afternoon tea there last year which was also excellent. We were upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. The dinner and breakfast was superb and we enjoyed a pleasant walk round the grounds.as the weather was warm and sunny

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Goldsborough Hall is a magnificent hotel.

Anon, stayed: August 2019

We chose Goldsborough Hall for a special occasion, we enjoyed our stay in the Hutton Suite which was luxurious. On arrival the lift was out of order and our suite was on the 2nd floor not good for two pensioners near 80 years of age, the lift was repaired the next day. Our criticism is only having a limited choice of menu and the excessive price of alcohol.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Everything required for a relaxing time

Malcolm, Lancashire, stayed: July 2019

Could not fault anything.

Location perfect in a relaxed atmosphere.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Weekend at Goldsborough Hall

AW, Essex, stayed: July 2019

The hotel was more 4* than 5*. We booked an Emperor Suite, which certainly had the wow factor. However, there were no biscuits, body lotion and the advertised turn down service did not happen. The hotel appeared short of staff. There was often a queue at reception and the service at breakfast and dinner was slow. The food was excellent. The staff were friendly and when available, helpful. The owners were friendly. The public rooms were well appointed with some interesting photographs. The gardens were lovely.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Luxury and relaxation

Andrew M, W yorkshire, stayed: July 2019

Lovely place fantastic upgraded room. Menu wasn't stunning but obviously changes. Many thanks to Off Peak luxury breaks for their help. 

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: July 2019

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Disappointing - style over substance

GS, West Midlands, stayed: July 2019

Stayed 3 nights DB&B mid week. Good location and setting, but fails to deliver on it's five star rating. Very limited choice on set dinner menu that didn't change during the three day stay, and the on first evening chose duck main course and it was raw in the middle!. Breakfast buffet limited though the hot selection was good. Final straw was at check out when we found out a 10% service charge had automatically been added for each the three evening meals and bar bills, which didn't appear to be discretionary so we felt obliged to pay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Elegant

SW, Norfolk, stayed: June 2019

This hotel is beautiful with rolling fields and flowers. The room was huge and well furnished. The dinner was excellent although pricey.
Breakfast let it down, the food was average and the service was terrible. Waitresses were going backwards and forwards asking what we wanted without taking away dirty plates. At one point I was given somebody else's order and then it was taken from me and given to the correct person, by which time it was probably cold. We were in the room for over an hour waiting for our food. Others tables were served before us dispite entering the room after us. Several people was asked what had happened to their food and one waitress complained that there were too many room service breakfasts that needed to be served before us.
This hotel really needs some additional staff. It was not what we had expected.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money: