Orestone Manor

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Tier three

From £69.29 pppn for a 7 night stay
to £172 pppn for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Orestone Manor Reviews

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Orestone Manor

533 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Excellent short stay

SL, Berkshire, stayed: April 2024

Excellent breakfast and dinner, good selections on the menu. Lounge comfortable and staff got the right level of friendly engagement. Room a little small on the top floor but comfortable and everything you need.is there.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely stay in an excellent hotel

Elizabeth T, stayed: March 2024

We had a 2 night stay at Orestone Manor over the Easter weekend. We were made very welcome. Lovely room including a lounge area over looking the terrace and gardens. The food was excellent as were the staff, who were polite friendly and helpful.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

RL, Hertfordshire, stayed: March 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Peace and tranquility

David B, Somerset, stayed: March 2024

Had a 2-night break. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the hotel warm and inviting. In spite of variable weather, we left feeling relaxed, happy, well fed and planning another visit. Loved the decor, open fire and general comfort.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Comfortable luxury with a relaxed environment

EJ, Essex, stayed: March 2024

As soon as we set foot in Orestone Manor we were greeted by a very friendly welcome from the receptionist. Our room was lovely with plently space and comfortable seating in different areas, as well as a very comfortable four poster bed - we had booked a Deluxe Room but were upgraded to a suite. Breakfast offered a good selection of buffet continental and fresh cooked options. My boiled eggs were cooked to perfection. The lounge area with an open fire was cosy and great for a pre dinner drink, the restaurant had a small but interesing menu with some changes every day and everything we both ordered was beautifully presented and delicious. We would both love to visit again.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

how to relax in style

WF, Bedfordshire, stayed: March 2024

we discovered your hotel by chance and were absolutely delighted. Staff were so friendly and helpful, food was amazing, and the attention to detail was incredible without being fussy or over the top
Even though it rained all week staying at Orestone meant it did not matter We enjoyed it so much we are booked to come back in september



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

A lovely short break

Martin, Nottinghamshire, stayed: March 2024

Well located and well run.



Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Our 6th visit and just as good as the first.

Stephen, Dorset, stayed: February 2024


Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again