Orestone Manor

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Member since 2013

Tier three

1 to 14 night stays
From £101 pppn for a 14 night stay
to £109 pppn
£101 per night for a 14 night stay
to £109 per night
for a 1 night stay

View Special Offers Find Offers

Orestone Manor Reviews

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

Customer service:

Rooms:

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Orestone Manor

380 reviews, sorted by Date Rating

Comfortable hotel

SM, Hampshire, stayed: October 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights in October.
The room was comfortable with all necessary requirements, and spacious.
We were charged for nuts with the pre dinner drinks, which was unexpected,however the restaurant was excellent with a good table d'h te menu which varied each day, in addition to regular a la carte food.
The staff were attentive and friendly, and we would definitely recommend the hotel.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Anon, stayed: October 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

An excellent hotel

, stayed: October 2021

Superb hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, throughout
A top class kitchen and all food, breakfast and dinner, was first class
Beautiful view over the bay.
A very happy stay

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

good hotel with an excellent restaurant

PJ, Devon, stayed: October 2021

We received a friendly welcome and shown to a very pleasant room overlooking the sea. The restaurant was closed on our first night but we were given a list of places to eat and had a very nice meal in the local pub. Dinner on our second night in the hotel's restaurant was exceptionally good, as was the service. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Sarah C, Devon, stayed: October 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

Most relaxing 3 day hot tub heaven break

Sue B, West Midlands, stayed: September 2021

We had a wonderful time at Orestone Manor. We were welcomed by very friendly staff & our room was beautiful. We made good use of our hot tub & we very fortunate to have 3 gloriously sunny dry days. I loved the quirkiness of the bath tub in the lounge area upstairs & the bathroom was well equipped for our needs.
The food was excellent along with the service from the restaurant staff.
We walked down the hill to the lovely little beach & beachside cafe. Then had a few drinks at The Thatched Tavern.
The walk back up to Orestone is not for the faint hearted but well worth the effort.
We visited babbacombe model village & beach & also went into Torquay
We had the most relaxing 3 day break imaginable
Thank you to all the team at Orestone. You have a beautiful & unique hotel & we will return

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Lovely hotel.

Anon, stayed: September 2021

A very enjoyable stay. Very relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with lovely sea views. The location is very peaceful. The food was excellent. We would definitely like to revisit. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again

Could not fault it

Colin, Hertfordshire, stayed: September 2021

Overall Rating:

Customer service:

Room(s):

Restaurant:

Location:

Value for money:

  • Would stay here again